banner_ad

Hello

we charge service tax from resident for service provide like security, common area maintenance etc. on bill. but the RWA said they are not liable for pay service tax if the maintenance bill is under Rs. 5000/-

So please advice me or give me any contact no. to clear this query.

Rajeev

Raj Patel
22 March 2014 at 17:40

Ledger in which group

I am paying insurance company for insure company machinery against theft and fire.

fire expenses premium is a (indirect expenses) but i deposit premium in jubili so jubili is that creditor or loan and advance assets

sumiraja
22 March 2014 at 17:26

Long term capital gain tax

sir, i have purchased property on 1.4.12 and

i have also sold other property on 1.10.13 which was purchased before 3 years now iwant to know whether the property amount is taxable or exempted under section 54 for transfer of house property before one year or after two year.

puneet khurana

Sir/Mam,

I deposit the tds through online, but my server get down immediately as i made a payment. i was unable to take the print out of the challan. As and when i go to the website of income tax department that particular challan is showing, As i download the challan, it is showing in .csi format.

How can i open that challan. Please help me out??

Praveen
22 March 2014 at 17:14

Tds challan mismatch

Dear Sirs,
Kindly help me I have filled my tds return for Q-1 2013-14 on dated 12-07-13, but now i received notice for short payment but i have deposited all tds in bank . while go through justification report two challan show mismatch but i have filled same date, same amount & same challan no as provide by bank.

kindly guide me how to correct this error.

22 March 2014 at 16:35

Form 16

One of our clients has not received Form 16 from the party which deducted its TDS. Moreover the party is not giving the same. Is there any way by which Form 16 can be downloaded in this case?

amit chawan
22 March 2014 at 15:35

Tds

In our case income tax dept sent justification report and asked to pay interest amount on late deduction of tds. But there was no late deduction by mistake but due to threshold limit not exceeded in the 2nd quarter & in 3rd quarter flag Y has been selected while submitting etds return so there is no need to pay interest on late deduction and therefore there is required to file correction statement & how defualt notice will be removed.
Please help in this case.

Puja Chellani
22 March 2014 at 15:33

B.com

if we are doing ca then is it advisible to go for b.com in taxation

if not then what are the other possible options

surinder
22 March 2014 at 15:31

Tds

Dear all,
I am a CFA agent and when i rec. my income they deduct tds u/s 194h and another one is deduct u/s194c both work is same tell me what is diffrence in both (not defination) can we change deduction from 194h to 194c,?

Thanks in Advance

aakashgilda
22 March 2014 at 15:13

Tcs

A Dealer in Scrap trading activity has to collect TCS at the time of sale? As the trader is not engaged in Mfg activity,he is just purchasing the scrap and selling it forward at higher rate.
Whether TCS is applicable while selling the Scrap,should the trader deduct ?

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final