Chirag H. Thakkar
04 May 2023 at 15:57

GST ON TOBACCO

A person purchase Raw tobacco from Agriclturist through Commission Agent. Agent Sent goods via Delivery challan on his letter head mentioning Name of Agriculturists & Quantity. E-way bill for inward supply generated on the name of Agent.

Agent seprately generating his invoice for commission.

Total Payment is being made to the agent.

Purchaser paying 5% under RCM and at the time of supply 28%

Is it the right treatment?

Kindly guide with provisions.

Rajashekar reddy

Is the client is responsible for deduction of TDS on demurrage charges ?
If yes under which section ?

aarya
04 May 2023 at 14:45

Rodtep scrip at gstr 1

there is exempted sale of rodtep , where to show such sale in gstr 1

Tara Khandelwal

Dear Sir/Mam,

Can anyone give example for significant influence by statute or agreement.
Does Board of Directors appointed through resolution means significant influence by agreement

Please resolve the same as soon as possible

Chirag H. Thakkar

A person is puchasing Raw Tobacco from Agruculturists through commission agent. Commission Agent giving Delivery challan on his letter head detailing name & quantity of all the agriculturists.
E - way bill on inward suppy is genereated on the name of Commission agent.

Total amount paid to the agent. Agent seprately raising his invoice for commission from the receiver.
The turnover of agent is below 20 lacs so he is not registered under GST.

The receiver is paying 5% GST under RCM and raising invoice with 28% gst on supply of Raw tobacco.

Whether this is correct treatment or any changes has to be made?
Please guide with some supporting provisions.

Aman Agarwal

I am unable to open the excel utility of ITR for AY 2023-24. The following message pops up everytime I try to open the file.
"Excel found unreadable content in 'ITR4_22_23_V1.3.xlsm'. Do you want to recover the contents of this workbook? If you trust the source of the workbook, click Yes."
What is wrong and how do I resolve this?

neha
04 May 2023 at 11:47

Tds on salary 23

Hello Sir

Please clear my doubt about tds on salary.... net salary is 430000 after all deduction like standard ded., home loan , lic etc. Please clearify tds deduct on 430000 or not. If not please clearify why.

ASHISH ARAT
04 May 2023 at 11:13

HSN OF CREDIT NOTE

DEAR SIR,

HSN of credit note should be shown separately as minus figures or should it be adjusted and show this with other HSN??

Ashish Agarwal

I am in the process of buying a under construction builder floor in Delhi. The builder is saying we have to pay 18% GST. Is the rate 18% ? Plus he is saying that builders can't claim any ITC under the GST act ? Is this true ? Please provide your insight. Thank you

Hukam Chand

Dear CA Club Team,
Actully, I have 2 Little question Kindly Help me I purchase an office equipment on 31/07/2020 of Amount of Rs. 11,101.68 My Advocate Charge the depreciation as per B/sheet figure on 31.03.2021 like: 3,330.68 but my as per my calculation depreciation is become 7547/- Pls help me for this practical query.
And Second Same Case : I purchase an office equipment 03/11/2021 of amount of Rs. 1,07,583.88 and my advocate charge the depreciation 22,930/-
Pls help me for this practical query.