Keyur

Sir

Need clarification that one of my friend file his return for the fy 24-25 in old tax regime and last year also filed old tax regime.

He need to file form 10IEA before filling his tax return for the fy 24-25??
Please suggest

AUDITORS EDAPPAL

I have received a notice under section 148 of the Income Tax Act, requiring me to file a return of income. I would like to clarify the following:

In the assessment year preceding the year under notice, my income was subject to a tax audit (i.e., books of accounts were audited under section 44AB). However, in the year prior to that, I had filed the return under the presumptive taxation scheme u/s 44AD.

Considering this, I understand that a tax audit in one year leads to a block period of five years during which the taxpayer cannot opt for 44AD if it was discontinued after having opted for it.

My queries are:

Can I opt for section 44AD again during this block period after having undergone a tax audit in the immediate preceding year?

What are the implications or consequences if I still choose to file under section 44AD during the block period?

Kindly advise on the correct approach in this scenario.

RAJEEV KUMAR MEHTA
21 July 2025 at 17:02

Error whilst validation

Whilst validating ITR 2 error appears and states....
"Please select an Nature of Exempt Allowances option from the drop down at B3. of Schedule Salary."

This is so even though Salary Schedule has not even been selected.

Kindly advise!

Stephen Marks
21 July 2025 at 12:30

Ewaybill Material value reg

Respected Experts,

We are doing job work for BHEL. They are supplying material value worth lacs. After doing job work we are returning back the material with job work PO value in EwayBill. For ex, material value Rs.19.00 lacs Job work done is for 19K. We mention 19K in eway bill against material value. But BHEL is asking to mention the material value 19.00 lacs in eway bill while returning back. Will we be facing any issue if we do so. Thank you

Hemkumarpro badge

we have made sales Zomato, on which gst is payable by Zomato under section 9(5), whether we required to mention sales made through e commerce operaton in Table No 12 - HSN Summery of GSTR 1 ??

deepak
19 July 2025 at 16:14

Igst utilisation query

After our return of GSTR-3B of December 2024, the IGST amount of import of goods is Rs 250000 available in the credit ledger, can we use it against sgst and cgst liability in June gstr3b?

Suresh S. Tejwani

If unit linked insurance policy issued on or before 01/2/2021 and maturity amount is received then whether such amount is exempt under section 10(10D) ?

RAJESH GUPTA
19 July 2025 at 12:49

Section 12A(1)AC

Sir
The Assessee trust got the provisional registeration U/s 12A from AY 2022-23 to 2024-25, for final registeration he will have file application in Form 10AB at least six months prior to expirary of the said period. In this case before 30.09.2024. The assessee filed the application in form 10AB on 25.02.2025. Now the proceedings U/s 12A(1)(ac)iii is going on. Now can he file condonation before CIT Exemptions.

Sulafa S.V

Could you please explain the accounting treatment and tax computation for the sale of a fixed asset when there is no capital gain or loss?