banner_ad

04 February 2017 at 12:26

Booking bill for tds deduction

i am availing security service for which i booked the bill for TDS deduction on the date of receipt of bill. my query is. for the month of march the security agency will give the bill upto 10th april . so please clarify weather this bill will be booked on 31/3/2017 for TDS deduction or on date of receipt i.e 10 april in FY 2017-18

Sonu

Prasenjit Nandi
04 February 2017 at 12:19

service tax

is service tax applicable to film directors?

Sivaraman A R
04 February 2017 at 11:58

Capital gains - advance received

Sale of House property
Sale value Rs 40 lakhs.
Advance obtained in FY 2016-17 – Rs 30 lakhs
Final Settlement in FY 2017-18 – Rs 10 lakhs. (Sale deed prepared in FY 2017-18)
Is there any capital gain tax for AY 2017-18?

Can we show Sales proceeds for AY 18-19, Rs 40 lakhs even though advance was obtained in AY 2017-18?

SHIVANG
04 February 2017 at 11:13

Stage of the dealer.

A is the importer registered under excise in Mumbai has imported the goods. It has transferred the goods to the its branch B in Gujarat under form H of CST Act. B is also registered as importer and dealer in Gujarat separately.

C purchased goods from B and B issued the gate-pass which mentions its dealer registration no of Gujarat for the purpose of passing the credit.

Please guide me the whether C is First stage dealer, 2nd stage dealer or 3rd stage dealer.

04 February 2017 at 10:30

Whether excise duty is part of turnover?

Dear Expert,

Please advise if excise duty is part of turnover? Say a bill is of Rs. 100/- and excise duty is 20/- and vat is 5/-. Whether turnover is 100, 105 or 125?
How to present in balance sheet. They say, it has to be shown separately, viz, gross less excise duty = net sales.
Won't it downgrade the turnover?

Please help.

sanjay ruhela
04 February 2017 at 00:11

advance tax treatment

what is advance tax procedure n treatment in books of accounts

AVNEESH KUMAR
03 February 2017 at 23:47

Service tax

A service provider is providing both types of service. Branded as well as non branded service.
i)Turnover of Branded Service is Rs.50 Lacs
ii)Turnover of Non-Branded Service is Rs 8 Lacs.
iii) in previous year was same turnover for both types services
Now my query is...
Whether such service provider can get Exemption of Small Service Provider (Exemption of Rs.10 lacs) for non branded services provided by him
if there is any case law plz provide me
thanking you
avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com

Ishwarya
03 February 2017 at 23:03

correction of name in icai directory

how do I correct my name in my registration letter.i have been sending corrections with my exam form to.icai since 2 attempts but they do not correct it.In the next attempt the same wrong name is displayed in my hall ticket! please tell how do I correct my name??

D. S.

I own a proprietory concern and deposited 6Lac of SBN. Now notice is to be submitted. How to show Cash Sale and Cash receipts from Customers from whom cash was received. Pls Help.

I'm a sole proprietor and sell software online to only clients outside India and the annual turnover is 1 crore rupees. The payment partner is PayPal and they convert the foreign currency into INR and deposit into my account.

Questions.
1. Do I have to pay service tax in India?
2. I have one developer who is freelancing for me and I pay him 50% of the revenue.
Since I'm in India and he is in India does he have to pay service tax?

ARTICLESHIP 23 May 2026
Article Assistants

Acupro Consulting

Gurgaon