subhash kumar jha

GSTR-2 Save/Action on Counterparty Invoices is not allowed for current date, Please visit GST Portal for details on GSTR-2 timelines. Please guide us with the solution.

sai deepika.k
10 October 2017 at 07:37

Tax audit or 44ad

When an assesse has a turnover of One Crore Eighty Six lakhs (1,86,00,000),
and willing to show a profit of 8%, then is it better to file under section 44Ad or is it better to go for tax Audit report.

Thanks in advance.

10 October 2017 at 07:08

Composite billing

Sir
We are doing carpentry contract. We purchase ply wood, wood with materials and fabricating products, how do we raise our bills in GST wether 28% altogether or material 28% and labour contract 18%.
I've to make this bill in single invoice.
Expecting your early reply.
Thanking you,

10 October 2017 at 06:53

Rate of gst

I like to know the rate of GST effective after GST Councils meet of oct 7 , on JOB WORK in machine shop under SAC Code 998898.
Vaidhyanath
Bengaluru

Pramod.k

For filing GSTR1, we may need to capture the aggregate turnover of previous financial year.

Can anyone advise me what is the treatment of credit notes [sales return] in this scenario? We have sales and sales return, which one of the following need to be considered as an aggregate turnover?

a.Sales Value - Sales Return = Net Turnover ? Or
b.Gross Turn Over = Sales Value only

Please reply.

BASAVARAJU
09 October 2017 at 23:08

Gst regular scheme to composition scheme

sir, we applied regular to composition scheme on 26/9/2017before 30th september. In registration their is no changes till date.In application is approved but assign is shows NA.

Parag
09 October 2017 at 23:07

Error in gstr 1 filing

While validating GSTR 1 Offline Excell Utility...it shows error for Same Bill No....but different GST Rate bills which are entered more than once. How to rectify and validate?

09 October 2017 at 22:20

Taxability under gst

Dear experts,
Question is related to Place of supply & locations of supply. Shift to.
(1) Apple p.ltd. regd in MH - buyer
(2) Smart p Ltd regd in MP - seller
(3) Style Ltd.is a client of Apple &is in MP

Apple p. Ltd (MH) got an order from style Ltd MP to supply of Power equipment.Apple don't make the equipment hence order to Smart P.Ltd.
Now what type of GST will be applicable in the case
(Consumption base tax ? )

Smart p Ltd to Apple p.ltd.----?
Apple to smart Ltd - IGST

raghavendra b
09 October 2017 at 21:27

R c m paid

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PAID GST ON URD PURCHASES WITH TAXABLE SALES IN MONTH OF JULY. IN FORM GSTR 1 WE HAVE TO ENTER TURNOVER IN B2C COLUM INCLUDING GST PAID ON RCM BASIS

Hardeep singh
09 October 2017 at 21:22

compostion scheme

if comp. dealer sale expmted goods kya usko exmpt or taxfree goods pr bhi 2% tax dena hoga

Featured 14 March 2026
Article Trainee

N N V Satish&co

Hyderabad