banner_ad

Mohd Sarfaraz Latibani
03 December 2008 at 15:57

Refund of VAT

I have paid customs on Import of goods I want to know can I get the VAT refund or can I adjust the VAT in excise paid.What is the procedure.

Sarfaraz.

Prasanna Bhat
03 December 2008 at 15:52

Bad Debts Written Off

What do you mean bad debts written off? can u give me a example with journal entry

Mohd Sarfaraz Latibani
03 December 2008 at 15:52

Food Coupons

Previously we are giving food coupons to our employees and now we are crediting the amount of food coupons in their salaries.
I want to know that can we give food coupons amount in cash or can we credit the amount to therir salary accounts. So can they claim food coupons allowances.

Anil Jacob

My company [will register this dec] has authorized capital of Rs.50 lakhs [5 lakh@10] and paid up capital of 5 [.5 Lakh @10] Lakhs. It is a Pvt Limited company. I have a plan to collect another 5 Lakh[.5 Lakh@25] from others with premium as we have some intellectual property. I would like to confirm that this is not against any rules. Please guide me on this case

Anil Jacob
Tax Analyst
Ernst&Young

Anil Jacob

My company [will register this dec] has authorized capital of Rs.50 lakhs [5 lakh@10] and paid up capital of 5 [.5 Lakh @10] Lakhs. It is a Pvt Limited company. I have a plan to collect another 5 Lakh[.5 Lakh@25] from others with premium as we have some intellectual property. I would like to confirm that this is not against any rules. Please guide me on this case

Anil Jacob

shaswath b s
03 December 2008 at 14:56

set off previous year loss

a firm has net profit , and it has carried forward depreciation loss..
my query is should the interest on capital and remuneration to partners be deducted from profit before setting off carried forward losses??

Mohit
03 December 2008 at 14:53

CPA or CFA ICFAI

Hi Experts
My sister has completed B.Com from Delhi University.

Which one is better for Her
a)CFA ICFAI
b)CPA ICFAI
as the Us won's re too expensive for us
Please suggest any other course for her which would help her to make a career in the Finance Industry...

DINESH VEMULA
03 December 2008 at 13:49

company law

what is the tilme limit for a listed company to publish notice in newspaper regarding AGM

Mohd Sarfaraz Latibani
03 December 2008 at 13:36

Deductions

My Net Taxable Income is Rs.3,05,817/- after taking deduction u/s 80 c Rs.1 lakh. I want to know is there any way I can save tax. Can I take health insurance policies u/s 80 D upto what extent amount is deductible u/s 80 D.

YOGESH GUPTA

Can a individual hold the possition of Managing or whole time director simultaneously in two private company.

If yes then whether he can draw salary from both the companies.

Yogesh gupta

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba