A company have tenency right property the net worth of company is negative but property has in well situated place.director going to sale the company form which they earn profit of it what should be conisder of that profit and what rate to be conisder calculate income tax?
Capital gain :
Purchase
1. Purchase shares at 13.8.08 qty 250 @ 175 per share
2. Purchase shares at 17.8.08 qty 500 @ 172 per share
3. Purchase shares at 18.8.08 Qty 5641 @ 178 per share
4. Purchase shares at 1.9.08 Qty 9578 @ 165 per share
Sold
1. Sold shares on 5.6.09 Qty 10000 @ 115 per share
Wht is the loss on shares
Can you help me with the draft offer letter format by Company to shareholders for Rights Issue by Unlisted Company.
Rgds
I will write my PCC exams next year i.e. May, 2010...and i am in B.Com second year...i would like to know if i can also register myself for the CS foundation exam to be held in June 2010...??
In 07-08 profit was 20 lac.
No. of shares 15,000 for 10 months, 20,000 for remaining two months as 5000 additional shares were issued for cash.
No. of shares (Avg.)= 15833 shares
EPS:- Rs. 126.32
Now, in 08-09, profit is 25 lac.
No. of shares 20,000 for 12 months
EPS:-Rs. 125
PROBLEM IS FOR THE RESTATED EPS IN BALANCE SHEET FOR PREVIOUS YEAR 07-08, WHAT IS THE NO. OF SHARES FOR 07-08 ???
whether take 20,000 shares issued for whole 12 months in 07-08, or to take 15,000 shares for 10 months and 5,000 shares for 2 months.
I have three male employee getting 20000 pm and investing u/s 80c 1Lac, one employee has invested 80000/- I have deducted the TDS and deposited the same in 3rd Qtr itself,should I mentioned the name of employee those salary are below taxable limit in Annexure II of form 24Q, for IVth Qtr return which is also annual return or only the employee for whom I have deducted the TDS.
is it necessary for a listed company to circulate/send the accounts to be approved to the directors along with agenda note for the board meeting in which the accounts are to be approved or the same can directly be tabled in the meeting itself. kindly mention the relevant section / clause also in the reply.
the reply is needed very urgently.
Why deductions of municipal tax in IFHP are given on payment basis
I am an Individual Person and wants to know Prepare my Income & Expenditure Statement. My query is:-
1. How can i prepare it ? ( formate of said statement)
2. What should be the “HEADS” which is involving in the said Statement ? Can all the expenses which are involving
in our life be the part of that Statement ?
Kindly tell whether tds will be deductible on demurrage charges and under which section . Charges are not being paid as reimbursement...
sale of company