Amit Khandelwal
16 September 2009 at 16:52

TDS on detention charges

please let me know whether TDS is applicable on detention charges for container to domestic shipping company if applicable under sec.194 c or 194 I

CS Somnath Kagade, BcomCSLLB
16 September 2009 at 16:50

Arms Length Transaction and transaction

Hello friends,
Can anybody me tell me the Calculation of Arms Length Price transaction and its certification as under 297 (Related party transaction) of the Companies Act, 1956?

its urgent

Thanking you

MANDAR J PANSE
16 September 2009 at 16:44

EXCISE

Please explain that whether Excise duty is applicable for the Bought Out Partswhich are cleared alongwith our Manufactured Goods. The Bought out parts are purchase, Cenvat Credit is not availed on the same & which is cleared without payment of excise duty.

Can you please give me following case law

Triveni Engineering v. CCE 2000(122) ELT 386 (CEGAT).

seema chouhan
16 September 2009 at 16:36

loss sale of fixed assets

one of my client closing their patnership firm, they sold their entire fixed assets
ther is loss in sale of F.A.
Is loss on f.a. sold adjusted against profit of the firm
because the firm dissolve ther patnership in current year only
then how can the loss will be carry forward
is any solution is ther please send me urgently with section details.

janak
16 September 2009 at 16:21

taxation

i m ipcc student & preparing for may 2010 attempt.is the icai study material sufficient for TAXATION or i should purchase additional books for it .plz tell me about it & guide me for excellent preparation for TAXATION.

Jinesh
16 September 2009 at 16:00

tds

Dear friends,A co.I am auditing now pays tds online.While making payment for a month,the accountant instead of selecting section 92B (tds on salaries) selected section 94B (tds on winning from lotteries,crossword puzzles).The cyber receipt shows section 94B as section of payment.What should I do to get this mistake rectified?The amount paid is perfect.

NIRAV DOSHI
16 September 2009 at 15:58

FBT

Whether expenses(Covered under the ambit of FBT e.g.conveyance)incurred by working directors of a Pvt Ltd Company for self travelling for business purpose attract FBT?

CA HANI
16 September 2009 at 15:57

E- Payment of Service Tax

Is it compulsory to make all service tax payment as an E- Payment mode ?.

b) suppose if an assessee has to make service tax payment of Rs. 60 lacs and he has not opted for E-Payment facility with his bankers , can he make the cheque payment and get the credit of the same in his service tax liability ?.

Girisha Balekatte
16 September 2009 at 15:56

Salary Classification.

If I am drawing a salary Rs. 20000.00, how do you classified? like Basic %? + HRA %? + Medical Allowance %? + other allowance %?

Please reply.

Girisha Balekatte

Finalist
16 September 2009 at 15:36

Lease Income

How the income from lease transactions be treated as per Income tax Act and Companies act