Anu
23 December 2024 at 17:06

TDS deduction requirement

Kidnly clarify the queries:

Is TDS required to be deducted in cases where 44AD / 44ADA is availed, where maintenance of books is not required?

Also is TDS required to be deducted on construction costs incurred by assessee? If yes, how will the disallowance apply, since this is not a revenue expenditure to make disallownce from profit?

Suresh S. Tejwani
23 December 2024 at 16:47

REGARDING POWER OF CIT (A)

CIT(A) HAS POWER TO VERIFY ADDITIONAL EVIDENCE PROVIDED UNDER SECTION 46A OR REMAND BACK CASE TO ASSESSING OFFFICER?

Santosh Anandrao Patil
23 December 2024 at 16:30

ITC RECREDIT NOT SHOWN IN GSTR 9

SIR
We purchase goods in August 22, and ITC Credit taken in August in Aug 22 gstrb,

Payment to Creditor was overdue above 180 days hence Credit taken in Aug 22 is reversal in the month of Feb 2023 under the head 4(b)(2) in GSTR 3B.

Payment made to Creditor in June 23 and Recredit taken in June 2023.

While filing the GSTR 9 for the F Y 22 23 What will be the effect of this transaction.

Thanks in Advance

Prabal Kumar Biswas
23 December 2024 at 15:52

Regarding Tata Motors Stock

I have 4158 shares of Tata Motors at an average price of Rs.940.31 per share purchased between April to June 2024. The stock is currently valued at Rs.722 per share. I am currently at a loss of more than Rs.9.06 Lakh. What am I supposed to do? Is there any hope for this Stock to recover? If Yes, expected duration for recovery?

vairavan
23 December 2024 at 01:55

GSTR9 ITC AVAILED CLARIFICATION

INPUT CLAIMED AS PER 3B 15000
CURRENT FINANCIAL YEAR INWARD SUPPLIES ITC IS 13000
PREVIOUS YEAR ITC RS.2000
AS PER GSTR9 6A AVAILED THROUGH 3B IS 15000
AS PER GSTR9 6B INWARD SUPPLIES IS 13000
THE DIFFERENCE IS SHOWING -2000

AND THE SAME TIME GSTR9 8A AS PER GSTR2B IS 15000
GSTR9 8B AS PER TOTAL 6B 13000
THE DIFFERENCE IS SHOWING (+) 2000
IS THIS CORRECT OR NOT KINDLY EXPLAIN
PLEASE RESOLVE THIS ISSUE

Harendra singh
22 December 2024 at 23:15

Tax on sale of mhada redevelop flat

We have sold the mhada flat after redevelop. Got possession in Feb,2023 & sell the same in June 2024 for Rs.1 cr. Purchase cost 0 (trf. Property after husband death to wife in 2008 & go under redevelop in 2009) Ghatkopar East Mumbai.

How much will be capital gain tax?

Pawan Gupta
22 December 2024 at 22:17

Gstr9 2023-24

WHAT IF WE CLAIMED ITC OF 23-24 OF AMOUNT 1000 IN 24-25 AND WE REVERS THE AMOUNT 1000 IN 24-25
IN 8C IT WILL BE 0 OR IT WILL BE 1000
IN 12 IT WILL BE 1000
IN 13 IT WILL BE1000
THE AMOUNT AVAILED WILL BE 0 SO WE CAN SHOW 0 IN 8C OR WE HAVE BE SHOW 1000

satyam singh

hello,

I'm a salaried person and TDS 1 % under 194S(only purchased crypto no sale made). I'm filing ITR 3 and while confirming "Nature of Business" schedule, I'm getting the following warning.

At least one Business Code is mandatory either in Schedule Nature of Business or at Point 61 (44AD Table) or Point 62 (44ADA Table) or Point 63 (44AE Table) in Schedule Profit & Loss A/c.

Daya
22 December 2024 at 21:08

What are STCG and LTCG rate

what are STCG and LTCG rate.

Daya
22 December 2024 at 21:05

GST input on imported Goods/ Capital Goods

whether GST input on imported Goods/ Capital Goods can be availed , if purchased by company and firm