Manish Bardia

Original Income Tax Return for A Y 2008 - 09 filed within stipulated time on 30/09/2008, erroneously assesse Company did not claim any TDS credit in the return filed . Further no revised return was filed by the assesse company.

In the month of April 2011 it is noticed that assesse company did not claim any TDS credit for A Y 2008 - 09, a written application to give effect for the same is filed u/s 154 with ITO on 26/04/2011.

Can the same application be considered as revised return? if Not, how should i proceed to claim TDS credit for A Y 2008 - 09.

CA Ashish Gupta
20 February 2013 at 15:20

High sea sales

Dear ALL,
I would Like to know about how to deal during the audit in case of dealer is purchasing goods from singapore and selling it to dubai before entering the goods in India.

sanjay

Transfer of shares

Hello All
I want to know if Director A of the private limited co limited by shares transfer 2000 Equity Shares to HUF, is there any board resolution to be passed before or after the transfer. If there is any then kindly forward to me at budhiraja.sanjay@rediffmail.com.
Kindly do the needful.
Sanjay

Kalpesh Patel

Nri

An Indian origin person having employment in abroad since January 2005 . Every year he visited India two times for continuous staying less than 30 days. Please clarify his status for the Asst. Year 2011-2012 & 2012-2013.

He received salary abroad. He transfer few balance in his NRI account time to time and getting bank interest. Is his income liable to tax. If Exempted than how to show in his return of income.

RUSHABH JAIN
20 February 2013 at 15:12

Applicability of audit

my assesse has a net profit of rs 115000
and his np ratio is less than 8% .
whether he should be audited or not.
please if possible send a link for confirmation and any relevant data would help.

Thank you

sanjay
20 February 2013 at 15:07

Deduction of ppf u/s 80cc

Hello Experts & CA's
I want to know that if I am a gaurdian of my minor child. I had opened the PPF a/c in the name of my child u/g of myself. The payment made in this a/c through my HUF a/c and my child is co parcener in the HUF.
My question to you is Can HUF avail the tax benefit of 80CC for deposit in PPF a/c of my child?
Sanjay

Kanhaiya Lal Verma
20 February 2013 at 15:04

Advance tax prov.

Dear Experts
If a co. Prov For I Tax For FY 11-12 Rs 60349 and Paid Adv TAx 30000 and TDs Receivable Rs 726 and Self Assmmt. tax Paid in Aug 12 Rs 47830.00 including Intt amount. then Total Tax paid is more than Prov Amount . then what will be excess amount paid, is there any entry will pass for that.
Please guide me.

unkonwn
20 February 2013 at 14:50

Urgent help needed

hello, If a person sale out his residential house property, can he purchase a flat from his father to claim exemption u/s 54 or can he purchase a part of flat from his father to claim exemption u/s 54

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/exemption-u-s-54-capital-gain--239841.asp#.USSVHB0tToo

sanjay sudhakar phad
20 February 2013 at 14:50

Pan

How I Can Get Detail Information about Pan Holder Only From PAN No Available With Me

Divyansh
20 February 2013 at 14:44

Section 54 (capital gain)

hello,
If a person sale out his residential house property, can he purchase a flat from his father to claim exemption u/s 54 or can he purchase a part of flat from his father to claim exemption u/s 54

Featured 28 May 2026
SEMI QUALIFIED/ CA DROPOUTS/ ARTICLES

T R SOOD & CO

29 May 2026
Accounts assistant

Shubh Consultancy

Mumbai

Graduate (Any)

23 May 2026
Article Assistant

Geeta Manchanda & CO.

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education

01 June 2026
Audit, Taxation & Compliance Executive

R P S K & Associates

Nashik