banner_ad

CA KOUSHIK MONDAL
01 September 2013 at 22:46

Taxability of allowance

I AM EMPLOYEE OF TCS FOR ANNUAL SALARY OF RS. 3 LACS. I HAD GONE TO UAE FOR JOB OF TCS FOR 8 MONTHS IN F/Y 2012-13. I HAD RECEIVED ALLOWANCE OF RS 12 LACS IN DIRHAM (UAE CURRENCY) FROM UAE GOVT.BESIDES SALRY FROM TCS AND SENT THAT ALLOWANCE TO INDIA IN MY ACCOUNT.
I AM RESIDENT OF INDIA. IS THIS ALLOWANCE TAXABLE IN INDIA THOUGH THAT IS TAX FREE IN UAE?

anil lamboria
01 September 2013 at 22:09

Income tax return for brokrrage

Can income tax return for BROKERAGE INCOME be filled under the sec. 44AD "Presumptive Income"....??

And if return for A.Y. 12-13 has been filed u/s 44AD then what are the consequence for the same... ??

shalin
01 September 2013 at 21:37

Depreciation on gross block

hi
Does providing depreciation on gross block of asset of private co. amount to slm method??
if no, then plz explain

01 September 2013 at 21:26

Personal car expense

Can an individual get deduction in his profit if he runs business in proprietorship?

Gurleen Kaur
01 September 2013 at 21:15

Articleship registeration

Hi.. i registered for my articleship n finals together in april.. my principle got the letter that m regstelrd fr articlshp.. bt i didnt got any intimation or registeration lettr for ca finals nor articleship... what should i do..?

01 September 2013 at 20:48

How to find a job

Hi sir
I have CA-final in may 2013 Attempt and I am from rajasthan, I want to start my career in delhi or punjab location and I have not clear all group of CA in first attempt, so plz guide me how to find a job to start a better career and what is the minimum accatable salary for me as a fresher and also tell me about scop of CA in govt Job

01 September 2013 at 20:31

Appointment of director

Respected Experts CCI
1-Is it compulsory to comply section 255 and section 256 where Directors are appointed by proportional representation as per section 265?

Thanks in Advance

Ajay Panchariya

ramidi santhosh

Tax collected at source

DEAR SIR/FRIENDS,
Please anyone help me in understanding the Tax Collected At Source in detail and what is the difference between TDS & TCS
If we purchase gold then whether the buyer collects TCS from us? please share your views in common language with practical examples

MALAY DAS

Email

dear sir
after registration pan in e-filing website
dept send activation link but it is not found in my e-mail ID i also request for
resend activation link but the same result,
I also check in spam folder in e-mail id
but no activation link is there. I can not
understand the problem. please advice me solve the problem. thanks

ramidi santhosh
01 September 2013 at 20:26

Tds & service tax

Dear sir/Friends/
Please help me in understanding the TDS U/s 194I & Others when service tax attracts
It is nothing but, on what amount the tds should be deducted on inclusive of service tax or exclusive of service tax when we pay rent and other profession/payments
thanks a lot.

Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd

Kolkata