extra deduction of rs 5000 to senior citizen. . whether it is calculated for each individual or combined...
Hello Everyone!
Firstly, I'd like to thank all the experts here. This website is indeed a great ocean of knowledge and information.
Can one of the experts answer this query regarding HS code please ?
I'm importing micro SD cards from China and was going through the forum on more information. Almost all my questions are answered except for the HS code.
An earlier link posted by Mr. Verma takes me to cybex.in website which gives two HS codes when searched with product description "Memory Card" - 85235220 & 85421020.
Each of these codes vary in Custom duties describing Memory cards.
An image for my product can be seen here - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:MicroSD_card_2GB_focus-stacked.jpg
Can someone please help me understand the difference between these two codes and identify which one applies to me?
AS
Respected Sir,
Kindly tell me the easiest procedure to file a CST Return on-line.
My dear friends can any 1 help me with the below query as regards hotel bill payment from company, is required to be deduct TDS before making a payment them?
An item is procured as a capital item as it falls under chapter 82. however in reality it is a consumable and gets consumed within one year. my query to my dear friends is - should we still utilise only 50% in the second year or is there any notification to entitle 100% credit in the year of purchase. thanks for the interest shown. rgds Ramesh
If there are no transactions during the year in the account of unsecured loans/deposits, (i.e. opening balance is equal to closing balance and no transactions), is it required to be reported in clause 24 of Form 3CD? There is no amount accepted or repaid during the year. Is it needed to be reported in 3CD? If yes, how? Thank you in advance.
I am purchasing an under construction flat (1500 SQ Feet) at Bangalore and its value is 51 lakhs (including car parking, amenities, electricity, water etc). This price excludes VAT, Service tax and Registration. Including all total cost come to Rs 60 lakhs. As per Karnataka Govt valuation, registration value comes to Rs 46.5 lakhs approx. If this is the case, do I need to deduct 1 % TDS from the builder? If yes, on which value (60 lakhs or 51 lakhs)?
I am going for 47 lakhs loan with bank. When I enquire with Bank (LIC housing finance and HDFC), they said only If the loan amount is 50 lakhs and above, buyer need to deduct 1 % TDS. Kindly clarify.
I had registered for B.Com in June 2012,and I started my articleship in September, 2012. However, I did not file my Form 112 till date, since I thought it was only for pursuing other courses subsequent to my articleship registration.
Can anyone please tell me what i should do now. Even if I am to apply for condonation in delay along with late filing fee of Rs. 1,000/-, what reason should I state?
Hii!! one of my friend is MBA in finance & mkting, and working as ASM in renowned co. now he wants to move further in finance field & want to do some course in finance plz. suggest some good courses which he can do along with his fulltime job & which also adds value to his profile.
Sec 5 negotiable instrument