In case an individual is having income from salary, can he set off his income from salary against depreciation from his proprietary concern?
Can we use it as a tax planning option?
From where can i get the summary of Indirect Tax Laws applicable for May 14 CA Final exams
Dear sir
buyer's liability of vat in case of purchasing of a finished good in a manufacturer (buyer pay's the excise duty)
finished good 100
add: excise duty 12.36
total 112.36
add: vat@ 14.5% 16.29
total 128.65 (total)
less:excise duty 12.36
liability 116.29
(OR)
finished good 100
add: vat 14.5
liability 114.5
what is the amount of buyer's liability 116.29 (OR) 114.5.
we have not deducted tds on salary paid to overseas employee (non resident) as the same income was not chargeable in india since it was nt earned in india can any one gave us any case law or opinion?
Dear Experts,Is there any particular process of Sales Return for manufacturer in terms of Local Purchase or Interstate purchase?
sirs, My friend purchased residential plot 3 months back by bank loan now they are selling their old residential property will this attract capital gain since they have purchased new property first and later selling their old property.. this is done in this financial year itself.. please help
Can an Indian Charitable Institution with 12A registration, apply its funds for charitable purposes/research expenses abroad and make forex contributions to foreign institutions/foreign nationals.
sir,
one of my friend conducting trading business in Cochin. In connection with his business activity he is purchase good for inter state against C form and sell good to registered and unregistered dealers local and interstate. Whether he can claim input on CST Purchase . IF yes what is the formalities for claiming Input .Kindly advise
Thank®ard
Binu
i want to know that if a person is from rajsthan and his PAN card is also issued at rajsthan and he is engaged in business in delhi then where is his jurisdiction.
HOW THE TDS ON SALE OF PROPERTY WILL BE DEDUCTED IN FOLLOWING CASE:
TOTAL CONSIDERATION: 1 CRORE
A B ARE BUYERS
C D E ARE SELLERS IN EQUAL PROPORTION
PLEASE GUIDE ME IMMEDIATELY
Set off and carry forward of depreciation