My question is can income tax department take penalty for concealment afer making change in law. My question is from the case of Vodaphone. There penalty is taken after making changes in law.
Kindly brief the case law.
While trying to validate correction statement of our client, we found an error stating "Deductee Deposit Amount exceeds the challan / transfer voucher amount for Challan Serial No." What does this error denote? According to whatever we are able to draw out of this that the Challan amount must be less than the number of deductees against the Challan. But the fact is that the Challan amount has about Rs.10,000 more than the total amount deducted against it.
please give me the simple example on forward contract and future contract. and state how these two differentiate from each other..?
hi..
Can anyone guide me in submitting unstructured cpe credit self declaration form.. i.e whether the said form needs to be submitted via post or by e-mail? if by e-mail can u gimme the mail id pls?
As per section 87A, 2000/- tax rebate will be available to tax payers whose net taxable income upto 5 lakh but I am getting confusion regarding its treatment.
Should employer has to reduce 2000/- from employees annual tax liability??? OR
Should employer has to deduct full amount and that after employees have to file ITR & claim the same????
Please clarify this matter at the earliest.
i recd a letter from it dept that i had not filled itr for 2010-11 and 11-12. what is the procedure now. will they send notice us 148 and whts d procedure after that...
I passed my Ipcc in November,2012 and i started my articleship from February,2013. My Ca final attempt is due in November,2015 but I also want to appear for Ca Final in May,2015. Can I do so??
Kindly guide me.
sir,
in case of private company the maximum limit was 50 (under companies act 1956) and now under new act is 200(under companies act 2013).
the query is :
1. the limit of 200 members is applicable only for newly formed companies under new act or is it applicable for earlier incorporated companies also under 1956 act??
A holding company "A" transferred funds to company "C" wrongly which should have been transferred routed through company A - B - C.
Can we correct the routing through book entries or actual inflow and outflow of funding is required to cancel the entry...
Thanks and Best Regards,
CA Sajana E V
Can penalty for concealment taken amendment in law