11 January 2014 at 06:03

24q

Suppose gross salary of an employee is Rs. 340000/- in fy 2013-14 and his 80C investment is Rs. 1 lac.
Then what what would be the tds amount that a deductor should deduct from his salary.

I am asking this from the purview of Rs. 2000/- rebate given to assessee. Whether deductor has to also consider this before deducting tds from salary.

Please enligten me.

Nikhil Jain
11 January 2014 at 01:47

Income tax on f&o trading

I got profit and losses in F&O section. In total, I have around 20k Loss with turnover of about 6 Lakhs. Do I still need to get my books audited? I mean I do not have any profit. Is it still required to pay income tax (on loss). Is it mandatory to show the losses in ITR form? If I do not show, will I get the notice?

Now, u told that, if u get a income tax notice, you have to pay 8% of turnover. Now, I do not understand that I did not make profit I F&O, but still I need to pay 8% of 6 lakhs which is 48000. This much is penalty or what? Why one has to pay this even if he is in loss?

Please reply sir.

Nikhil

Maneesh Sinha
11 January 2014 at 00:11

24q

How to prepare and file 24q return of a Bank...will it be fall under the category of company?

Atul
10 January 2014 at 23:57

Job

Hlo sir...i have cleard my ipcc...n aftr doing ca i dnt wanna do practice n want to do job...bt still it hs been difficult fr me to get artclshp in top firms n may join a medium firm in nxt month...with ca i wud do cs n aftr ca i wud go fr mba or cfa...so plz tel me will it be easy fr me to get a job easily with gud package with all these qualificatns if i do artclship frm a medium firm??

Megan Ahuja
10 January 2014 at 23:51

Can anyone make a schedule for me

can anybdy make a proper schedule fr me.. im goin to giv group 1 of ipcc ca.. i wanna complete my syllabus of 4 subjcts till march.. im goin to take tut for cafm 1 hr daily n tax 1 hr daily.. please suggest me a good time table to clear my first group.. confused about hw mch tym i should giv to each subjct daily.. help me out :)

narendra agarwal
10 January 2014 at 23:29

Banking

Please tell me diff. B/w saving a/c and fixed deposit a/c...and also.tell me from whre i get max. Return.

AYUSH
10 January 2014 at 23:20

Financial sector

Again (due to non respondent earlier) Hello sir.. i am very much interested in finance sector, I planned to go for industrial taining but become that I want to join any short term finance related value addition course which help to prefer me in interview. plz suggest I'm waiting Thanking you

Dipak Jadhav
10 January 2014 at 23:12

Uniform allowance

Can office wear allowance be treated as uniform allowance? If a company is paying office wear allowance and there is no specific uniform for any employee, can such allowance be exempted against shopping bills of cloths used to buy cloths which employee wear in office.

AKASH JAIN

I want Email Ids of all the Chartered Accountants in India

bansri
10 January 2014 at 22:38

Articleship registration

I have registered myself as article in October.But my name is still not displayed as article under my sir and neither I got registration letter yet. I haven't received any query letter too. then how to know that where's problem???