Gaurav Nikhra

12 November 2013 at 20:35

Regarding articleship transfer

Sir/mam
I am gaurav Gupta mani apni articleship ek shal hone se pahle transfer leliya hai but abhi join nahi kiya kya mai apni choing ke bad mai or kuch mahino ke bad mai join kar sakta hu kyoki maine ca mai after b.com ke bad entry ki thi to ab muje ipcc group ii ki choing karna hai

Regards : Gaurav Gupta
Cro 0467188

pavankumar

12 November 2013 at 20:11

Basic query i n law

60% of the Members of a Co. submitted a requisition for holding an EGM to remove the MD. The BOD rejected the requisition on the grounds that reasons for removal were not mentioned/it did not accompany an explanatory statement.
In the above context:
How to judge whether 60% of the members represents as percentage of total voting power or Paid up capital.?

I will be very much thankful to you.

venkatesh

12 November 2013 at 19:42

Accounting technicians course

Accounting technicians course registrations details . course structure . fee etc

This Query has 6 replies

12 November 2013 at 18:42

Articleship transfer

Please I need a help on this matter."date of joining new firm should not be more than the difference between the date when your 2.5 years is completing and first day of month of relevant attempt" is this mentioned in any ca regulations? I have joined my articleship on 29-April-2013, and my attempt falls after 2.5 yrs in november 2015, does that means i have only 2 days for getting registered in new firms if i take transfer??

This Query has 11 replies

12 November 2013 at 18:18

May i eligible for may 2014 attempt.

I'm ca ipcc (direct entry scheme) student. And i have started my articleship from november 2013. May i eligible for may 2014 attempt.

pavankumar

12 November 2013 at 18:06

Basic query i n law

Whether below answer is correct?
Examine the validity of the following with reference to the relevant provisions of the companies Act,1956:
1)1)The Board of directors of a company refuse to convene the extraordinary general meeting of the members on the ground that the requisitionists have not given reasons for the resolution proposed to be passed at the meeting.
Ans;
The requisitions must state the objects of the meeting.i.e,it must set out the matters for the consideration of which the meeting is to be called.
However,the requisitionists are under no obligation to attach the explanatory statement to the requisition.It is for the Board of directors,on receipt of the requisition,to include in the notice convening the meeting,thee necessary explanatory statement.
In the given problem (i)The Board of directors may refuse to convene the meeting because reasons for the resolution is not given.
I will be very much thankful to you.

12 November 2013 at 16:58

Revision of tax audit report

Dear All. Greetings.

Please advise in respect of the following:

As a result of an inadvertent mistake, the Tax audit report in case of assessees other than companies has been filed in Form 3CA instead of in Form 3CB.

What is the available recourse? Do we need to file a revised return u/s 139(5)or only the revised Tax Audit Report needs to be filed?

Please also advise the repurcussions, if any.

shashidarababu

12 November 2013 at 16:27

Service tax registration certificate

We have taken registration online on 28.11.2011 but till date we have not taken signature of the Service Tax Officer on ST2, Now We have taken for signature he is denied to sing ST2 form. What I have to do whether If we give affidavit stating that we have mis placed the orginal one. Can you send draft copy of affidavit to my email ID: shashidarababu@rediff.com

12 November 2013 at 14:53

Eligibility for giving final exam

DEAR SIR,
I PASSED CA IPCC IN MAY 2012.CAN ANYONE HELP ME REGARDING WHICH ATTEMPT OF CA FINAL I AM ELIGIBLE TO GIVE EITHER IT IS NOV-2014 OR MAY-2015.AS IT IS GIVEN IN INSTITUTES SITE THAT STUDENT ARE ABLE TO GIVE FINAL EXAM SUBJECT TO THAT IN THE MONTH OF EXAM STUDENT IS REQUIRED TO BE IN LAST 12 MONTH OF HIS ARTICLESHIP.........PLS ANY ONE HELP ME.

12 November 2013 at 14:32

Regarding ca final registration...

My article-ship period has been started from 19th July, 2013. For which year final examinations i will be eligible, and when i should register for it.(completed my both groups of IPCC)

Featured 15 June 2026
Senior Auditor

N. Dhawan & Co