Our company paid 2000 towards books and periodicals for a year subscription and we have posted that amount under books and periodicals.
this amount spent by the company and not reimburshment to an employee
please guide me whether FBT applicable
santosh
Hi friends,
Im undergoing articleship training under my principal.My training will be completed on Aug'09 as per original deed. I have taken excess leave of 3 months during my training. Now i want to continue my remaining artcilsehip period with another principal. pls inform me the procedure to be adopted. any fresh deed to be executed for the excess leave taken.
MY FRIEND HAS NOT RECEIVED HIS ADMIT CARD FOR CPT EXAMINATION. HE TRIED TO DOWNLOAD IT FROM THE OFFICIAL SITE OF ICAI. BUT HE HAS FORGOTTEN PIN NUMBER THEREFORE HE WAS UNABLE TO DOWNLOAD THE ADMIT CARD. PLEASE TELL A SOLUTION TO MY FRIENDS PROBLEM. HIS REGISTRATION NO. IS CRO0259977.
IN THE PREVIOUS YEAR CREDITORS WERE TRANSFERED TO LOAN ACCOUNT FURTHER LOANS WAS ALSO RECD DURIG THE YEAR.
WHAT WILL BE THE IMPLICATION OF THE TRANSACTION IN THE ASSESSMENT PURPOSE.
I am going to write C.A. final on November 2010. Is there any change in AAS because i have to start my preparation.
is there any major change?
If
Annual consumption -12000units ( 360 days)
cost per unit- re. 1
ordering cost re. 12 per order
inventory carrying cost 24 percent
norma lead time 15 days
safety consumption stock 30 days
Hw nmuch shld b ordered each time?
When shld b order place?
What shlod b inventory level immediately b4 material order is recd.?
If sales is rs. 945000.
If general administration is rs. 25000.
If op stock is rs. 300000.
PUrchases r
June 1............200000litres@rs. 2.85 per litre.
June 30 100000 litres @ rs. 3.03 per litre.
On june 30 closing stcock is 130000.
What wld b value of inventory, anount of cost of goods sold for june by FIFO, LIFO, Avg WEighted method?
hi...m pcc students cleared c.p.t june 08 attempt...nw my doubt is....related to notification by icai on 1 dec 2008 tht to qualify for the may 2009 attempt of pcc..u should complete ur articalship by 31st march.....thn according to this notification my articalship going to end on 18th of october....and should i eligible for nov 2009 attempt....
ya i know tht it is nt 1 month before 1st day of exam starting..bt my dear frinds..i was registered for C.P.T may attempt which was postponed to june...so i should given preference for tht..if my attempt was may c.p.t..thn thr will be no problem mine pcc attempt thn on nov 2009....plz guide i dont want to extend CA more because m graduate and hav given c.p.t after graduation..plzzzz guide me
I am PCC student and i written my exam in nov 08 and i had completed one and half years articleship in one medium size firm now i am searching for good firms in chennai.
Please give me list of good firms in chennai.
E-mail: narayanasamy2006@gmail.com
Respected Madam/Sir,
Please advise regarding the following matters-
1) Is Industrial Trainee entitled to be paid by the employer for the days on which he/she appears for any examination or attends a course of academy of accounting conducted by the Institute and recognized by the Council in this behalf, treating the said period out of purview of absenteeism in view of the under-mentioned regulations?
As per clause 7 of regulation 59/72 pertaining to Articled/Audit Assistants: “the days (including intervening holidays) on which an articled/audit assistant appears for any examination under these Regulations or attends a course of academy of accounting conducted by the Institute and recognized by the Council in this behalf, shall not be treated as leave but would be treated as period actually served as an article/audit assistant.”
Although, the Form 104 contains endorsement as regards to leave and discipline for the trainee which read as “…… However, for matters of discipline and leave, the apprentice shall abide by the Rules and Regulations of the Employer.”
Thus, there appears a contradiction as per regulation 59/72 and the extract enumerated above in form 104.
2) Vide Clause 1 of regulation 59/72 which states that “An articled/audit assistant shall earn leave at the rate of one-sixth of the period for which he has actually served excluding from such period, the period for which he has been on leave subject to a maximum of 180 days”.
Am I, as an industrial trainee, entitled for the same?
Employer is asking for related regulation,so plz specify that also.
Hoping for a timely response from your side.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
FBT and Books and periodicals