banner_ad

CS CHHAYA LAKHMANI

10 March 2017 at 16:44

Normalization of dormant company

Dear Professionals, Can anyone please provide me the procedure for normalising a dormant company. In my case the Company has not filed accounts since 1997 and wanting to file the same and complete the pending annual filings till date. However the company is dormant and view signatory details on MCA is also showing the following error - The Company has made default in filing DIN 3 / DIR 12. I want to change the status of the Company from dormant to active and complete the filing formalities, what should I do????

Nikhar

10 March 2017 at 14:18

Minimum paid up capital

A company in corporated in august 2016 has yet not introduced the paid up capital. Is it necessary to invest the capital as mentioned in moa by the subscribers? Please give reference of particular section/rules. Thanks in advance

mangeet

09 March 2017 at 13:02

Closing private limited company

I were working in Indian subsidiary of French company, which board of directors were decided to apply for dormant company. Later on my head office called me and requested to replace existing only Indian director ( other one is French) and also promised to give monthly salary for running paper company as company did not follow rules applicable for dormant company.

After few months head office stopped to replying to my emails and also stopped remittances of my salary. Now it is difficult for me to file all regular returns and reporting's as I'm not getting any remittance from my head office. But I have doubt that government authorities will contact to me in future for non-compliances as my DIN is with MCA and I'm the only director who they can trace easily.
Kindly advice how to deal with this situation as I'm not getting any income from it I don't want to suffer any type of loss from this case.

Thanking You,

Mangeet

priyanka gupta

08 March 2017 at 17:30

Incorporation of company

if object of company is to manufacture & export of cattle feed and to undertake contracts and sub contracts relating to construction, modification, repairing, alteration, then whether it will be under
Manufacture of food products and beverages OR
Real estate activities

Khushboo Maheshwari

07 March 2017 at 18:16

Reduction of authorized share capital

Can a public limited company reduce its AUTHORIZED Share capital ? X company's authorized share capital is Rs. 1000 Crores divided in 100 Crore shares of Rs. 10 each and paid up capital is Rs. 200 Crores. Can X reduce is authorized share capital to Rs. 300 crores divided into 30 crore share of Rs. 10 each? If yes, will the Company get back the stamp duty & fees it had paid?

ARUN KUMAR MAITRA
This Query has 7 replies

07 March 2017 at 13:04

Section 204 of the companies act,2013

Whether applicability of secretarial audit depends upon the turnover and paid up capital of the current F.Y. or the previous F.Y.?

chippy

06 March 2017 at 16:13

Roc filing

Hi ,

When I am trying to attach DSC or do a presrutiny, I am getting a msg OCSP revocation checking. And it is going on for quite some time. Earlier it was not there. Can somebody help me what to do about this?

Thanks in advance.

JASPREET KAUR

As per Section 366 of the Companies Act, 2013, LLP or any other partnership firm consisting of 7 or more members can be registered as a company limited by shares.

But this restriction of 7 or more members is applicable for conversion into Private Company also? And then a LLP consisting of 3 members can-not be converted into a pvt ltd company?

Looking for the response.

CA Deepika Gandhi
This Query has 9 replies

Does ADT-1 is needed to file in case where Pvt. Ltd. Co. appointed Auditor Firm (proprietorship) as Auditor for five years, but now the same has been converted to partnership audit firm? If yes, then please explain the procedure? Does EGM need to be called and ADT- 1 need to be filed and does this reappointment will constitute as a reappointment due to causal vacancy other than resignation or something else.
Please provide the solution.

04 March 2017 at 11:37

Proxy

Ruke 19(2) of Management and Administration Rules 2014 says
"A person can act as proxy on behalf of members not exceeding 50 and holding in the aggregate not more than 10% of total share capital of company carrying voting rights"

does it mean 10% of its paid up capital? or 10% of its authorised capital

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

B.Com