Sir
A pvt ltd company has increased its paid up capital by debiting allottee a/c and crediting share capital a/c. the entry was made on 31.03.2011 but the cheaque is not cleared in the bank. the company has also filed form 2.
My question is can a company show the increased share capital in its balance sheet as on 31.03.2011 .
plz advise
can heavy advtg expenditure incurred for creation of brand in the market be treated as an extra-ordinary item for the purpose of declaration of dividend under section 205 of the companies act. kindly advise
Please guide if a private company going in for DVR for cash and premium - can utilise the premium only for one member for issue of bonus shares.
at the time of the issue of bonus, will it be considered as sweat thereby applying the sweat guidelines?
Sir Pls explain if a private Company has authorised capital of Rs. 50 Lacs and want to issue shares of Rs. 50 Lacs with Share Permium of Rs. 50 Lacs.
Can the private limited company do so.
Books of company seized by revenue authorities. The company got the books back after passing 17 months. During the period company was unable to prepare its final accounts and lay the same in AGM for adoption of the same. As the books were returned in current financial year auditor signed the balance sheet of previous financial year in current date.
What course of action the company should adopt in such a situation.
Is it necessary the date of share allotment and date of share certificate in private limited company should be same?
What if it is not so.. Like allotment of share was given in 2000 and date on share certificate is of 2010. Is it valid share certificate form?
I have an intention to start my own proprietorship firm and try out my hand in software services. The doubts I have regarding proprietorship are as follows:
1. Do I need to register or have some sort of legal agreement to be done for starting a sole proprietorship software services company ?
2. For software services is service tax applicable and how is it calculated ? Any exemptions as starting a business on own can lead to losses too and paying service tax would be burdensome that way
3. I understand that a current account is needed for a business, do I need to furnish any proof of being sole proprietor at the banks or I need some legal documents to prove the claim ?
4. Which income tax form is applicable for the income derived from this business ?
5. I already have a personal PAN card, do I need to apply for another PAN card in name of this company ?
I hope these questions are not overwhelming and that you would be able to help me out soon.
Athif
what amount should we take as paid up capital and authorised capital if authorised capital and paid up capital increased after balance sheet date.
Paid up capital and authorised capital of balance sheet or as at date of AGM.
cheques of paid up capital is still not matured till date
I required the affidavit of the director at the time of incorporation of the company as the same has asked by the ROC to submit as one of the document for resubmission.
Are the provisions of holding & Sub. s applicable to Private Companies aldo. I mean Suppose a Pvt.Ltd. company acquires more than 50% or is WOS or controls the composition of BOD Is the holding co. required to comply the provions of sec. 212.
Thanks & Regards
P.C. Joshi
Paid up capital