banner_ad

Rajiv Kaicker
11 June 2010 at 11:54

Deposits

Can a Private Company invite deposits?If yes,what is the procedure to be followed and what are the limits?

Rajiv Kaicker

11 June 2010 at 11:14

FILING OF E-FORM 32

An individual was appointed as Director of a Private Company in 2007. Now w.e.f.2010 he is appointed as Chairman of the Board. Do we need to e-file Form 32 again for appointment as Chairman

PREM KUMAR
11 June 2010 at 10:55

MCA ACCESSING PUBLIC DOCUMENTS

HI FRIENDS,

I HAVE THE FOLLOWING QUERIES CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME OUT REGARDING THEM:
1. I WANT TO ACCESS THE DOCUMENTS OF ONE THE COMPANIES. FOR THIS I HAVE TO PAY RS.50/-. I HAVE PAID THAT AMOUNT THROUGH THE CHALLAN. NOW KEEPING THIS HOW SHOULD I ACCESS THE DOCUMENTS.
2. MY SECOND QUERY IS, AS I HAVE PAID THE AMOUNT THROUGH CHALLAN SHOULD I WAIT UNTIL THE BANK INTIMATES THE MCA.I.E., UNTIL PAYMENT CONFIRMATION OR CAN I ACCESS IT AS SOON AS THE PAYMENT IS DONE.

Please let me know in detail regarding this. And in case any tips from your side for accessing it better please let me know.

Thank you,

S.K.Sharma
11 June 2010 at 10:51

Section 217 (2A)

How to work out remuneration amount for the purpose of disclosure u/s 217(2A)

Is arrears paid in current year relating to previous year shall be part of current year remuneration

gratuity or post retired medical benefits provided in accounts based on actuarial valuation shall be considered for above working

Amount paid on retirement like leave encashment, gratuity lumsum shall be part of remuneration for the year

Facts

Directors of the Company purchased land in the name of the company.i.e Directors have given loan to company to purchase the land. I want to convert the Loans given by Directors into Share capital.

Query
1. Whether issue of shares against Directors' Loan amount to Issue of Shares for a consideration Other than Cash.
2. If yes, Kindly let me the known the procedures involved while filing Form 5.

kavita bihani
10 June 2010 at 18:55

change in the name of company

whether a company name is change from xyz private limited to ABC limited & if so what is the procedure to change the name

Rajeswar

A private ltd which was not in operation for the past ten years wants to get its name striken off ROC records through the present Easy exit scheme.

The company has properly filed annual returns till now. The Company has a fixed asset of land for Rs 12 lacs and a share capital to that same extent. The Balance sheet filed every year shows the above asset(Rs. 12Lacs)and share capital liability (Rs. 11.75)with a nominal creditor liability(Rs. 0.25 lacs). The company was not in operation for the 10 years.The company does not have any secured loan.

the company wants to sell the land in company's name to the shareholders for rs. 10 lakhs. After this sale, the balnace sheet will have a capial liability of Rs. 1.75 lakhs and crs of .25 lacs and a the loss on sale of land of Rs. 2 lacs debited in P&L A/c in the assets side.
Should the company pass any special resolution to sell its property to its members?
Will the above balance sheet be accepted by Roc under easy exit scheme?
If not how should the company proceed to get its name strike off?
Kinldy clarify.
RAJA RAJESWARI

CA Abhishek kapoor

is it possible to for the Private Company to carry on Business without the use of word Private Limited.

further this company does not have any public issue and its Registered in ROC as Public Company but files Income tax Return in which its status is Private Limited.

I want to know wether this company has following proper Statutory Compliance of Company law.

10 June 2010 at 16:57

Section 87 of the Companies Act

In section 87 of the Companies Act its mentioned that in case of cumulative preference shares if preference dividend unpaid for last 2 yrs then such preference shareholders get a voting rights in the company as like equity holders i want to know if the company is in loss so they cant able to pay preference dividend then also this section applies that they are getting voting rights in the company

Pramod Kumar
10 June 2010 at 14:58

Re:Qualification Shares

I put following points for your kind consideration and reply:

1. Whether it is necessary to hold qualification shares by a Director in a company under The Companies Act 1956? If not,

2. whether Articles can be amended to delete such provision, If it is provided by Articles to hold such qualification shares by a Director?

The issue is urgent and I soloicit your kind guidance at the earliest,

with Regards,

PRAMOD KUMAR

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.