i would like to understand the implication of mega cabs case on service tax, whether it applies to departmental office asking to produce books when ST2 is surrendered. kindly enlighten me
I have USA based company as client. My client has placed Purchase Order to Indian company (Vendor) who is manufacturing goods in India. Manufacturer (vendor) will export these goods to USA. I will have service contract with USA based company. I will provide inspection related services on the goods being manufactured at their vendor’s premises. My reporting about inspection finding will be directly to USA based company. I will not have any contractual/commercial relationship with vendor. I will have Purchase Order from my client and will receive payment for my services in USD.
My query is on place of provision of service rule 2012. As per rule 4 – Service tax is payable if, place of provision of service, is in India. I need interpretation of place of provision of service. In my case am I providing service within India or outside India? Or rule 4 is not at all applicable for me ?
Do I need to pay service tax or my service can qualify for export of Services ?
Dear Sir, My brother is an insurance agent.Due to IRDA norms,in his 26AS tax credit is getting reflected u/s 194I(b).Since his total commission has exceed 10 lakhs..under what accounting code should he pay ST?
The Service Provider is providing the Cab Service through the OLA. In Financial Year 2016-17 it is expected to received more than Rs.10 Lacs from the Cab Service after deducting the Commission of OLA. So, the Service Tax Liability arise to Service Provider or not ?
Please give suggestions in this matter.
Assessee is engaged in the business of Supply of Milk from the Principal to the dealers for which he is getting a commission at a fixed rate on the quantity of milk supplied. Is the assessee is liable to pay service tax on the commission he is getting as it covers under Intermediary of Goods. But as specified in the negative list supply of agriculture produce and animal produce were not liable for service Tax. The Query is whether supply of milk is considered under negative list ( as I think it is an animal produce ) and is not liable to Service Tax. Is the Interpretation of the law correct or Not?
Is service tax chargeable on supply of lunch packets on daily basis to a particular institution from restaurant?If yes, whether it will be considered as outdoor catering or Restaurant service?
A private institute is providing education of Tally ERP 9. Whereby it is also giving certificate for the same which is eligibile in whole india. The institute is charging service tax on such fees. Wheather action of the institute is correct or not. If, Suppose where certificate is provided is eligibile outside india also. Wheather service tax liability will be charge or not.
I have a postpaid connection of vodafone. My monthly bill generated on 5th of every month. Vodafone charged 15% service tax on the bill of May month which is generated on 5th june. Is it correct or not?
I have office in pune for which already registered in service tax departtment. now we have opened a new branch in banglaore and i want to take a centralised registration what the procedure to be followed ?
Or should i exactly need to take a centralised registration for bangalore branch ???
Please suggest what i need to do in this situation.?
Hello Friends,
Hope all are doing well...!
My question is, we have received a notification from service tax department for an audit. i.e for past 5 years but currently we do not have the data for past 2-3 years and have few service Invoices, service tax payment challens, Service Tax Returns copy and Audit report.
What we can do for rest of those things which does not have with us?. also can we able to get the GAR 7 challens for all the years?. Can you please suggest me the Idea. What we can do and also can we fight with the department people.
you can send the answer to this email : chandrucg29@gmail.com
Looking forward to hear your favourable....
Chandru
Audit by service tax department in light of mega cabs case