rohit

26 August 2013 at 18:41

Disribution of service tax

ex. there is a group of company say 5 company within group.
a consultancy services has been received by it, say worth rs 100000/- service tax rs 12360.
now the group want to distribute this expenses equally.
how dis will be done ?
is it appropriate ?

CA Ashok Kumar Sahu

26 August 2013 at 17:35

Service tax inputs

Dear Members,

one of our client is Civil Contractor having misc. projects in different state.
They have registered in One State their they provide Taxable service, but in two
other states they not registered because of not taxable services.

my query is :-

1. is Service Tax paid to Banks for Bank Guaranty is eligible for Cenvat.

2. Paid to Legal practitioner in HO level is eligible for Cenvat.

3. Capital goods like vehicles & Machinery purchased by Company is eligible for
Cenvat.

4. Service Tax paid on Telephone bills is eligible for Cenvat.

kindly guide.
with regards
CA Ashok Kumar Sahu

Vinayak Gurav

26 August 2013 at 17:25

Service tax on commission

Dear,Experts

My query is i,e....

We are providing the service to our customers which is the advertisement ( News Paper )on it we getting 15% commission on this service by publishers and we leaved the service tax to our customer which for service provided to customer means ST on 15 % i,e out commission but thing is that publisher are not leaved the ST on bill.

CAN WE LEAVED THE ST ON OUR COMMISSION?
WE ARE PERFORMING LIKE A ADVERTISING AGENCY !

W E F 1/03/2013 abatement is 70% for real estate instead of 75% earlier subject to sale consideration exceeding 1 Cr or more than 2000 Sq Ft. Consideration amount of Rs 1 crore will be applicable to agreements entered in to prior to Mar 2013 also or only on those agreements which are entered in to on or after MAr 2013?

26 August 2013 at 16:19

Service tax liability

I GV & CO SERVICES PROVIDED LESS THAN 10 LAKHS BUT I REGISTERED.SERVICES PROVIDED ONLY 4 LAKHS F.Y 12-13.BUT I COLLECT THE SERVICE TAX FROM CUSTAMORS. CAN I LIABLE TO PAY THE SERVICE TAX?.AT WHAT DATE?.

deepika

a co is providing business aux service(repair & maintenace of goods under warranty) to a foreign co which sold goods in india.
is it will be considered export of service?
which rule of place of provision will apply?

26 August 2013 at 16:08

Gta abatment

in a goods transport agrement (agrement for one year and the rate is per km ) if an individual consigment/ vehicle freight is less than rs1500 we can claim exemption as per rules

CA Shruti kuchhal
This Query has 10 replies

26 August 2013 at 14:58

Registration as service tax assessee

Dear All.

I have formed my proprietorship firm to provide banking financial services on 01.08.2013 and have applied for registration of Services tax.
My query is what all documents are required to be sent along with Application form print out. Also were we have to send these papers.

26 August 2013 at 14:58

Voluntary compliance

From the date of registration we have paid service tax amounts on billing but have not paid interest for late payment of service tax. Also we have not filed Service Tax Returns (ST 3). Can we take advantage of Voluntary Compliance Scheme.

What should we fill in the column Details of tax dues in Form VCES-1since we have paid all the tax amount ?

26 August 2013 at 14:01

Tax for importing sfotware

I am working in a laboratory located in Doha. My company is going to import a software for the purpose of billing, giving reports to patients etc. This is from India.

The supplier has quoted the price of the software excluding taxes. He mentions in the quote it has to be borne by the customer.

I want to know what kind of tax or duty which needs to be borned by us

Follow