Suppose gross amount is Rs. 1000/- and service tax charged on 40% of gross value - 400*14%= Rs. 56.00. Now we have collected Rs. 28/- from customer under RCM.
Now I want to ask that which way is correct for filing st-3
1. Gross amount 400/- service tax 7% tax value Rs. 28/-
2. Gross amount 1000/- now which abetment or exemption I should claim to get deducton of Rs. 600/- from gross amount?
Please advise me.
Its urgent.
respected sir/mam,
Guide me about the applicability of service tax on renting of warehouse for agricultural produce. While searching about the matter i came to know about the Notification No.8/2002-S.T. dated 01/08/2002, which states that mere renting of warehouse is not warehousing. If so it will not fall under the negative list. But the notification is old and was applicable on inclusive list of service tax. Please guide me whether it is applicable in present scenario.
Need expert advice in below situation... "A" is a taxable service provider who provided taxable services to "B" in Mar'15 and the same is acknowledge by "B". "A" didn't raise any invoice within 30 days and also not received any kind of consideration from "B". Now " A" wants to raise the invoice in relation to the service provided in Mar'15. My query is what should be the rate of tax? either 12.36% or 14.5%. Is it true that POT rule 4 has overridden effect over rule 3 in the given situation as tax rate has changed from 12.36%to 14%and then 14.5%. Will there be any interest payable in the given situation? if yes then from which date it will be calculated?
i have reced auto generated mail from ACES :"this is to inform u that your surrender request is send back" Does it mean that service tax registration surrender is accepted.
Dear Sir/Mam,
Guide me for the applicability of service tax on renting of warehouse for agricultural produce.
what message is received from ACES after surrender of service tax registration. Is "inactive " status is confirmation of cancellation.
1). our firm is allotted work of construction (metro station) from P industries.
2). P Industries is allotted that work of construction from DMRC (Delhi Metro Rail Corp.)
3).Our firm Paid Freight to GTA for stone at site.
NOW My Q.is
What is our service tax liability for paying that freight to GTA (Read with that is DMRC Project)-?
Dear Experts, i (individual) have taken contract of Rs. 40000/- from pvt. ltd. company for installation work and the required materials will be supplying by service receiver however No contract deed is made for the same..query.1) weather this service is work contract or only supplying of labour..2) will RCM be applicable or not.. Regard vivek saahu
If i have done my servicer tax registration at Mumbai�and billing has been done at�Pune, is cenvat credit available ?
under reverse charge cenvat credit eligible or not in the case amount not paid to service provider
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through AI Tools
Work contract