Dear Respected Experts,
We are in helicopter chartering business. We have our own helicopter and provide our service to the various customers.I want to let you know that our company is registered with ST Dept. in category "Air Transport of Passengers" and paying service tax @10.3% from April 2010(i.e. Air transport of passengers was exempted from service tax till june 2010 and now it is decided by ST Dept. that they have to pay service tax Rs. 103/- per passenger per per ticket from july 2010 onwards). We do not issue tickets to our passengers. We raise our invoice to our client on flying hours basis not on number of passengers. Now I need your kind guidance should we change our category to "Air travel agents"?(i.e. we are not air travel agent, we have our own helicopter, And there is no service category for aircraft charters in service tax category list). What action should we make to rectify this?
Also tell us do we need to change our category for the service tax we have already paid to service tax dept from april till october? If yes, what is procedure for the same?
Pls reply soon and guide me on the same.
Thanks n best regards
the asseper month as rent for has paid rs 150000.00 godownn. the godown owner not charged service taxon it. now the godown owner has raised a bill service tax due which was specifically charged in the previuos bills.Now the company has paid the amount and such expenses as prior period items.
Now please tell me is it correct treatment by company.
Kindly guide me whether service tax attracts for renting of a immovable property for commercial use there is no other amenities provided by the owner of the said property.
Sudhi
Thanks in Advance
Can anyone tell me what is the status of Service tax on Rent-Immovable property
Hello sir,
Please help me,
1 ) How can impose Tax on sale-of Recharge coupen and E-C –Recharge (mobile or d2h)mean that whether direct or indirect tax or Both
2 ) What type of Tax we can collect while in sale, my question is one of our client is the Dealer of Idea Phone, and they are charged service tax 10.3% on their bill
For Example
Schemes for the month October: - 10000 /-
Total 10000.00
Add service tax 10.3% 1030.00
Grand Total 11030.00
As per this invoice they were gave Rs. 11030 /- value charged to us. But they told they will not pay service tax and it will be our liability to pay tax, so how can we liable to pay service tax, our service tax turn over is below 10 lakhs
Whether we have to collect a Service tax from our dealer (customer), we are kerala sales tax dealer so it is exempt from kerala vat, but service tax, while in payment timewhether we have deduct T.D.S
When it will pay, how and when
Thanks for all your support as advance
Vignesh Narayan
M/s X co. pvt ltd providing services of Medical Transcription of Data. The services is being utilised outside india. The payment is also received in the foreign currency.
Whether the registation is compulary under service tax
Can a resident who receives commission from a non-resident (export of service )for Sale of foreign made machinery on his behalf, claim refund of Service tax paid for commission paid to a resident in relation to sale of such machinery in India?
Advance Thanks,
What is the procedure for registration?
Pls guide me on difference between interest and penalty. If a person deposit Service tax 17 days after due date (i.e. 5th of Every month), how would he determine that he should pay interest (13% p.a. on service tax payable) or penalty ( whatever the rate of penalty is)? Should he pay interest or penalty in above case?
XYZ
We are undertaking execution of interior work as per the drawings provided by the Architect. We have registered under Interior Decorator Service. The department says that since we are not giving any advice or consultancy our services are taxable under Construction (Finishing and Completion) Services and ST is payable on gross value without abatement. Is that correct?
Secondly, Tax is being arrived on the following method.
Sales as per Balance Sheet 10872500
*Labour Charges received 2065265
Advances received 1065208
TDS deducted 565902
Total 14568875
Value on which VAT paid @ 12%(-) 2586966
Sundry Debtors (-) 1065896
Total Taxable Value 10916013
Cum tax Value 9715212
ST payable 12.36% on 9715212 = 1200800
*Pure labour charges without any material involvement
My doubt is
Is TDS is includable in the Value?
We are charging ST in our invoices. But ST is calculated on the receipt basis? In such a case is cum-tax value is applicable?
Whether the VAT value deduction is correct?
Overall is that above calculation is correct?
Thanking you Sir,
service tax