04 February 2011 at 17:51

activation of SErvice tax online profile

Sir
I m providing Construction Services.

I have forgot my login password
now i have apply for the reactivation of online file

i have not getting favorable response form Service tax Dept.

What i have to do ""
I also want to add another service in existing ST-2. ie good trnasport by road services

advice

udaya chandran

04 February 2011 at 17:15

TDS and Service Tax on Rent

I’d like to know if service tax is applicable for immovable property like building. If so, what about TDS? Is TDS also applicable for the same? If so, on what basis TDS and Service Tax levied, on what amount? Whether on Rent or else?

04 February 2011 at 13:54

Cenralised Registration

Hi Experts..
please friends help me... i wanna know how we can identify whether a company is Centralised registered or not, from its Service tax Number.
We have service tax registration number.
please tell me ffriends as soon as possy..
thanx in advance..

is service tax levied on shifting charges paid to transporter under reverse mechanism?
here, company take an yard on rent for empty container storage and shift their empty container from company premises to above yard area. On this shifting company use transporter and company paid shifting charges to transporter. Amount of shifting charges is expense for the company, company not recovered any sum against this from anyone.

03 February 2011 at 20:37

exemption limit of service tax

please answer what is the procedure of exemption limit of service tax in two cases first when person starts providing taxable service first time in current f.year and second when he provides taxable service for several years.

Gourav Aggarwal

03 February 2011 at 19:45

Reg. Export of Service

My query is:

My client is provider of survey and map-making services. A Hongkong based company has given contract for survey work in Africa to a Indian company say 'ABC Limited' and further ABC Limited has given sub-contract to my client. ABC Limited has office in Africa also. My client will go over to Africa to undertake the survey work and will submit the complete maps and survey reports at Africa office of ABC Limited. My client has an option to raise invoice in favour of ABC Limited either at Africa address or India address. Please tell me the taxability of service in both the scenarios. i.e. if my client will raise invoice at any address will service tax liability arises or not.

Thank you very much in advance.

03 February 2011 at 19:42

return of service tax

We have filed service tax return manually on 25/10/2010 for the half year ended 30/09/2010. Now the service tax department sent the notice to file service tax return through e-filing process.

I want to know what date will be mentioned on e-filing service tax return will it be 25/10/2010 or current date? Whether the service tax return which will be filed through e-filing process will be treated as original?

Pls clarify.

CA Sanjay Baheti

03 February 2011 at 18:34

Service Tax applicability

One of my Chartered Accountant friend is in the practice who provides two kinds of the services to the clients: 1. Normal Tax Audit Services and 2. Services of project finance i.e he arranges the finance from various banks to the clients and charges special fess for that. Does this Project Finance services are covered under the purview of the Service Tax.? will these services will have to be included for calculating basic limit of Rs.10 lacs?

CA Pramod Jain

03 February 2011 at 17:41

Service Tax Liability

My client is registerd with service tax having registration, however in current fy his receipts are about 9.2 Lac, whether he is liable to pay service tax since he has n't crossed 10 lac mark.

03 February 2011 at 13:54

Name change of company

our company's name has been changed & it is not update in Service Tax department yet. Shall it OK if we pay service tax in old name.

We have already deposit one month's service tax in dec month & still we have not apply for change of name in ST department. Now Jan Service tax is due. SHall i deposit ST in old name ?

Please guide as i have to deposit ST today only

25 June 2026
AUDIT MANAGER

JDAS & ASSOCIATES