There is still confusion in service tax on rent of immovable properties.
Whether it should be collected from Service recipient and paid to govt or not.
Respected sir,
Suppose we have of raises 5 invoices in a month and payment recieved 4 invoice out of 5 invoices. What is rule of service tax payment . We will have to pay 4 inovice's service tax and one will be pending and payble after receiving amount ..or.. we have to pay all five invoice on due date.
With thanks & Regards,
Sir please adivise to us that if our cnsolidated contract is made with party for unloading and transportation of that material and that party is unregistered with service tax. and we have depsoited the service tax on full amount after taking the abatemend 75% on full amount due to contractor has provided consolidated bill of transporation and unloading. Is this method is right or not and if wrong then on which party is responible to pay service tax to department.
hiii., Service tax for works contract in composite method is 4.12% of total bill or 10.3% of labour (in karnataka ratio is 30:70) if my labour charges is less then or more then 30%. wat i should do., can take the actual labour charges into 10.3% or 30% of contract value is for labour is fixed. hope u vill guide me
My turnover during previous year is around 13lacs service tax for the year was paid but during the current year it is expected around 6lacs which is below the limit for a small service provider, should i i collect and pay service tax during current year? kindly provide me the section for your explanation where it is detailed
Case Study
Mr. A has started his business in F.Y 2009-10 suppose 29/03/2010 & has received Advance money for services to be rendered11 Lakhs.On this he has to pay Service Tax. Now in F.Y 2010-11 he has rendered service & received20 Lakhs. Whether he is eligible for Exemption Notification 6/2005 in F.Y 2010-11 ?
Wheather any service provided in relation to construction of school building falls under the scope of taxable service or not? if yes where is this exemption stated..
there is the invoice of transort company. which include the transportation charges
including escorting charges and supervision charges and and representation charges
However as per the provision in service tax we get 75 % abatement in case of transport of
goods by Road
But in this case charges for more then one services are included in the consolidated amount charges
and the amount is not divided for particular services
So in this case do we entitled for 75% abatement or we pay 10.3% service tax on the whole amount
please support you reply with case laws or provisions
Mr A(service provider)Provide service to his client Mr B(located in SEZ)tax Free service.
Mr A has sub-contracted same service to Mr C(service provider).
Whether the service provided by Mr .C to Mr.A is liable to service tax.
can a single premises registered can be amended into centralized registration?
Earlier i have obtained a ST registration for single premises now i want one or more premises in my registration and wanted to change it to centralised registration can i do this or i will have to obtain new registration for new premises?
Service tax on rent of immovable properties