MAAZ

25 April 2016 at 16:14

Service tax on transporatation

AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE SERVICE TAX ON TRANSPORT HAVE TO PAY BY SERVICE RECEIVER.. MY CLIENT RECEIVE MATERIAL BILL AND TRANSPORT BILL INDIVIDUALLY ..

SO I NEED TO PAY SERVICE TAX ON IT WHETHER HE HAVE SERVICE TAX NUMBER OR NOT...?? PLEASE GIVE ME BROAD EXPLANATION ON IT...
THANKS

2) MY CLIENT IS DEVELOPER.. HOW MUCH TAX HE HAVE TO PAY ?

CHANDAN

25 April 2016 at 16:08

Service tax return

Any Body Can Chek my Return ?

Plesend email Id then I mail my return.

25 April 2016 at 12:58

Rule 5(2) of service tax rule

My client had obtained ST registration
In November 2015 however he is providing
service in brand Name hence No SSi exemption
To him.... now i am filling his ST return first
Time plz guide me as per rule 5(2) will i have
To produce all the details billing, cenvat credit
details to our range superintendent,

Regard
Vishal Goyal

what is reason to deposit service tax of march month to 31st march , what is logic behind to deposit service tax on 31 st march .

25 April 2016 at 12:33

Fees paid to development authority

A builder has paid fees to development
authority for passing housing project
Query...1) will TDS be attract on this said
Fees paid to development authority....2) is
There any ST liability on this fees paid to DA..3) will this fees is deductable in profit
& loss account,

Thanx & Regard
Sumit khurana

25 April 2016 at 12:30

Ssp exemption

Respected SIr/ Madam,

XX Sole proprietor is registered under service tax laws which provide tally ERP selling and customisation services to clients. Its taxable turnover for year 2014-15 was 11 lacs. therefore service tax was paid by taking cenvat credit on input services from tally. This year 2015-16 the turnover was 6.5 lacs.

Can it claim SSP exemption NN 33/2012 for the threshold since the turnover fell below 10 lacs in preceding FY 2014-15.
Secondly it is beneficial to not pay SSP if SSP Exemption is claimed and if input cenvat credit is not claimed and foregone?
Also it is providing tally customisation sales service ..can it claim exemption for less turnover if it is doing business in Tally Brand name.
Thirdly, If exemption is claimedhow would it be stated in the bill raised by tally and how would you make good the loss on SERVICE TAX paid on input services by XX Sole proprietor.

Thanks in Advance,

25 April 2016 at 12:07

Centralized billing in st

In which case we Need to
Obtain ST centralized registration
weather on providing service out of
City or out of state,

Regard
Amit jha

25 April 2016 at 11:04

Centralized billing in st

I am providing service other than my
City also plz let me know do i need to issue centralized invoice if yes what its
procedure,

Regard
Amol sharma

One of my client, a private limited company is a BPO/KPO Service provider. They undertake jobs from another Indian Company, say X. The directly access the servers located outside India and complete the jobs. The bill to X company and that company bill to foreign clients. Now whether the service provided by my client can be considered as export of service?

24 April 2016 at 17:19

For calculation

SIR,
I AM A TRANSPORTER AND MY GROSS BILLING IS 52500/- AND I GET ABATEMENT 70% 36750/- SO THAT 15750 *14/100 = RS.2205/- IS THAT MY SERVICE TAX AND EDUCATION CESS IS RS. 44/- & HIGHER SECONDARY EDUCATION CESS IS RS. 22/-
TOTAL TAX 2271/- IS THAT OK OR NOT PLEASE HELP
THANKING YOU