divya barola
28 October 2013 at 14:21

Renting of immovable property

If the assessee is a housewife and is giving a property on rent, for the purpose of Service Tax Registration, address of the property will be given as address of the business premises even if it is a flat?
Also, is it necessary that the registration for rent of immovable property is to be taken by the legal owner? What if the beneficial owner is receiving rent?

CA.Ashutosh
27 October 2013 at 20:50

Service tax registration

Is assessee is required to take registration under service tax ,if he export service out of india or SEZ. Thanks Ashutosh Shukla

27 October 2013 at 08:59

Service tax return late fees

I uploaded service tax return on 25 oct 2013 but it was declared rejected on 26th oct 2013 due to some error and on 26th oct I again filed the return online successfully.

Q1.
Am I liable for payment of late fee of Rs 500 ?

Q2.
We are telecommn company, if we are liable to pay late fee then under which accounting code late fee will be paid.

Plz throw light on above points.

SHIKHIR
27 October 2013 at 00:24

Service tax registration number

CAN ANYONE PLZ PROVIDE THE SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION NUMBER FOR UNION BANK OF INDIA ?

vikash kumar
27 October 2013 at 00:17

Point of taxation

tell me about point of taxation pis

chankya dubey
26 October 2013 at 22:42

Service tax liability

our cab provider not mentioned amount of service tax in total bill but under reverse charge mechanism we ate under obligation to pay 40%of service tax. please guide us how we calculate it

Ujval Mehta
26 October 2013 at 20:27

New registration

I have a client who provide Tarot Reading Services. now i need to take service tax registration for the same. Under which service category should i take the registration

A Saxena
26 October 2013 at 20:27

Service tax on outdoor catering/canteen

A caterer is providing Lunch & Tea with Snacks to the employees of Companies/ Institutions and raised bills to the Company/ Institution. Is this service a canteen service and thus exempt from service tax, or he is an “Outdoor Caterer” and thus will charge Service Tax on his bills.

Pl. give clarification on this

Thanx

DEEPAK
26 October 2013 at 20:10

Service tax on outdoor catering/canteen

A caterer is providing Lunch & Tea with Snacks to the employees of Companies/ Institutions and raised bills to the Company/ Institution. Is this service a canteen service and thus exempt from service tax, or he is an “Outdoor Caterer” and thus will charge Service Tax on his bills.

Pl. give clarification on this

Thanxx

Umaanshu

Hello Experts,

I have registered with service tax department for three services code like Manpower Agency (060), Goods Transport Agency (262) and Industrial Construction(290).

What if at the time of return filling , i marge the transaction of all service into one and file the service tax under only one service tax code.i.e. Manpower Agency (060)

I know that it is not fair. What will happen and how much penalty and interest will be imposed on me?

Kindly reply...

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

CA Darshita Shah & Co

Nadiad