I want to pass entry for Receiving Tution Fee .
How to Pass Service Tax entry when mode of receipt is in Cash / Bank .
Kindly provide me Entry for the Same
Please confirm is ST under Reverse Charge Mechanism (RCM) is applicable for Labour Contract. Is there any difference in Service tax treatment for works contract and labour contract.
One of my client being a Pvt Ltd Co.covered under Works Contracts Services.So as per RCM the company is 100% liable for making ST payment after claiming abatement by virtue of ST notification 24/2012 i.e. 7.416%/4.944% as Service tax rate, as the case may be.
Moreover the company is also liable 50% of ST liability as service receiver for the input services from Service tax provider.
Now query is whether 50 % portion of ST liability paid as service receiver can be set off against its liability for output services as service provider or not.
Please reply soon.
Our company is entering a contract with a foreign company for establishing a manufacture facility for producing some parts used in automobile.
In connection to this, we have to take some service from them during the process of establishment like training, documentation, manuals, license and some guidance.
In contract, they defined the value activity wise and they are not accepting to deduct TDS on the remittances.
So my question is, whether all the following taxes are applicable in india while making above payment:
1.) TDS
2.) DTAA
3.) Service Tax
4.) Research & Development Cess
You are requested to please give the details of taxes applicable with rates and due dates.
Dear Experts, suppose my bank is OBC and i have to pay service tax bt i have forgot my pasword. so i issue cheque in favour of PNB bank on 1.2.2014 and do the payment. Challan genereated by pnb was of 8.2.2014 for realisation of payment. so which date will b consideted for payment of service tax 2.02.2014 cheque issue date or 8.02.2014 realisation date as per PNB challan. Do rpl its imp
My Client was the proprietor of a Hotel and was died in the Month of October 2013 and in the same month I made a surrender application online and submitted the documents required in the case of death of a Proprietor.
Now my query is that whether the new proprietor wants to take registration under the same name and premises can claim exemption of Rs. 10 Lacs or not.
Also provide any circular or any case law regarding this matter.
i want to ask some queries which are as follows:
whether service tax should be payable on whole amount if taxable service is exceeded threshold limit i.e 10 lakhs. if not please give me the relevant notification no.
whether this threshold limit of rs. 10 lakhs is applicable in following years or could be available only once. please also give me notification no. of this clause also.
Please state the rate if service tax & vat if applicable on caterer invoices who is provided space in hospital to provide catering services (food) to doctors/ patients and staff in hospital.
sir i want to ask that if a chartered accountant is in practice and pay service tax and he join a cfa class. so can he take an input of such service tax what he paid along with tuition fees.
Tution fee