banner_ad

20 June 2014 at 20:17

Can i put service tax to govt

Dear Experts

we are maintaining web service to govt department my company registered service tax
can i put service tax to bill?

service tax applicable to govt project or not
pls guide me

20 June 2014 at 12:46

Export of service

Does a proprietorship firm providing service to a US based foreign company be liable to Service Tax. If yes can the Indian firm take credit of the service tax paid by it in India.

Trainee
20 June 2014 at 11:54

Service tax

bill of accounting charges amounting to 11236 including service tax issued to co. having outlets of beverages. so I wanna know that co. can take credit of service tax or not?? if not then tds would be deducted on whole amount??

VENKATESH
20 June 2014 at 10:31

Registration for service tax

I want to know that whether is it possible to got registered to service tax department without submitting any of the supportive documents as required for registration of service tax and also can department issue me the service tax registration number in case of the above mentioned matter.

kinthali.syamkumar
19 June 2014 at 23:35

Applicability of service tax

I am an article student I have a doubt in service tax and applicability of guest houses services the company providing room services and hall services as well as food also so please do needful that entire procedure and section can u explain it plzzz

Vijay Negi

Dear Sir/Madam,

I own a Mandap in Kotdwara, Uttarakhand.
It's new and rates are low so turnover will not exceed over Rs 8 Lacs in this financial year.
We are not offering catering services on our own.
Catering will either be managed by party themselves or by third party caterer.

Also, We are not offering special rooms. One room for bride and one for relatives are offered and both of them are complimentary with mandap booking, no extra charge for these rooms.

So do I need to register for Service Tax?
OR Should I register in Sales Tax?
One of local account person suggests me to register in Sales Tax because my business lies in category of Luxury Tax. He also claims that all wedding point owner in that area are registered with Sales Tax and paying luxury taxes.

Kindly suggest, In which category my business lies?
Any prompt suggestion will be highly appreciated.

Trainee
19 June 2014 at 19:31

Partial reverse charge

Can anyone give me example for reverse charge applicable in case of insurance buisness..plz..I need example not how much who will pay and to whom

Rakesh Bandal

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am providing works contract service of POP and electrical fitting work to builder who is constructing new building for residential purpose.
My question is that what is the rate of abatement on works contract service provided by me

Rojinajanu
19 June 2014 at 09:28

Reverse michanisam

We are manufacturing pvt. Ltd. company having 30 labour on contract at on their own capacity whose total contract value per year does not exceed 1.20 lacs each contractor and they are raising their bills p.m. without service tax being small service provider now we are liable to pay service tax on receipt of service under reverse mechanism under service from man power supply.

CA AJAY KUMAR AGRAWAL
19 June 2014 at 09:08

Calculation of service tax

My query is, for example a contractor has been providing service for Rs 15 Lacs per year for last 3 years & did not charge Service Tax separately in the Bills. Hence he never deposited any Service Tax. Now through Form 26AS Deptt came to know all this & demanding Service Tax with Interest. My query is whether he is required to deposite Service Tax Rs 556200 (interest extra) on (15Lacsx3x12.36%) or Rs 495016 (interest extra) on (15Lacsx3x12.36/112.36) by back calculation. Please suggest with relevant rules. Thanx

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education

10 June 2026
Senior Account Executive

JDS Advisory LLP

Ahmedabad