banner_ad

Rajib Chowdhury
23 June 2014 at 11:58

Ghiu

mbhi

himanshu
21 June 2014 at 21:18

Catering services

Hi, I have just started my venture with a partner. We both have opened an Outlet in a Food court and now opening a central kitchen to supply foods to differnet companies. But we don't know about service tax and Vat much. Kindly guide us on this so that we can save tax.

21 June 2014 at 18:37

Do they really pay tax?

dear sir ,

i was just wondering that when we go to a restraunt and pay service tax which they charge from us or call a computer engineer to repair aor computer and they charge st and give us genuine invoice for that containing there st registration number,

what is the proof that they actually deposit that service tax to the govt.??

they could just tear the duplicate copy with them .

21 June 2014 at 15:58

Interest on service tax

Invoice Date Ser Tax service tax paid date Amt. paid
28/5/2013 13042 29/4/2013 5268
10/7/2013 9060 11/7/2013 13042
30/7/2013 58401 16/8/2013 7919
16/9/2013 33372 10/9/2013 9060
29/9/2013 34608 10/1/2014 155938
15/10/2013 61866 6/3/2014 52067
20/11/2013 10778
20/11/2013 7917
plz teel me how much interest will be levy on these bills.

21 June 2014 at 15:52

Service tax query

Please clarify:

My company is an infrastructure company.Currently we have installed 1 MWp solar power plant and generating power and distributing the same to our holding company.We have also entered power purchase agreement with the holding company.Hence the query is revenue so generated , is subject to service tax or KVAT ??
Please do give suggestions.

Rajib Chowdhury
21 June 2014 at 15:02

Service tax on land owner

If the land owner gives his property to the developer by way of development agreement with 50% share of constructed area for the land owner, simultaneously a General power of attorney executed by the land owner in favor of the developer to sell & execute deed of conveyance for the remaining 50% share of constructed area along with proportionate share of land.

Then please suggest me what will be the Tax implication (Both service Tax & Income tax ) on the land owner.

21 June 2014 at 14:11

Return filling

Sir
please guide if a travel agent who has service tax no. and have not income more than Rs. 1000000/- Is he bond to charge service tax in his bill and to file service tax return Or he can maintain the books and charge service tax when its income cross the limit of Rs.1000000/- As he is not sure that he will earn Rs. 1000000/- this financial year.

rajesh
21 June 2014 at 13:43

T.d.s. on service tax

whether tds to be deducted on service tax ?

Leena Thanvi
21 June 2014 at 13:13

Testing of lenses(eye).

DEAR SIR

is advance it training is applicable for november
2015 students?

21 June 2014 at 11:35

Service tax filling

Please anyone can help me how to file a service tax filling and on what basis we need to take data and how we should do?

can you show me with example?

ARTICLESHIP 23 May 2026
Article Assistants

Acupro Consulting

Gurgaon

16 May 2026
Audit clerk

mgirt & co

Bengaluru

ARTICLESHIP 14 May 2026
CA ARTICLE

PRAVEEN GARG & CO

Faridabad

CA Foundation

16 May 2026
Account & Audit Asst

RAHUL KHANDEBHARAD & ASSOCIATES

Nashik

B.Com

26 May 2026
Audit executive

vdsr & co LLP

Chennai

19 May 2026
Fundraising Expert

MentorsWorld Ventures Private Limited

Ahmedabad

Others

14 May 2026
Senior Accounts Executive

Karan Gupta & Co.

Graduate (Any)

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education