Dear expert
in case of work contract. in which condition service provider connot avail ST exemption limit...
Dear sir
i am getting 160000 pm rent. do i need to register in service tax and charged ST.
Dear all
if the debtors has been defaulter and not paying bill amount. can i get st refund or can adjust which i had paid on the behalf of that debtors.
plz reply
Dear exert
my company has paid RS. 850 freight to transport company to carry it's goods. as per mega exemption 25/2012, does my company liable to avail RS. 750 exemption or have to paid 25% ST under RCM on full 850/-
plz clarify
A sole proprietorship concern carrying activity of providing training to its member & people for yoga & meditation for considerable fees (membership or programme fees)
Is service tax applicable on the activity of providing such services by the sole proprietorship concern. (Taking view of any latest announcement)
The products given by the concern to the attendant are chargeable but are related to meditation activity....is it attract any charges
Kindly provide me the suggestions.
please confirm service tax updation from 1st april 2015 on GTA,Manpower
How to calculate service tax 14% if s.Tax amt given 15000/-
we received monthly bill from security service provider as per detail given
amt 16000.00
service tax 3.09% 494.00
total 16494.00
& we pay service tax 1600.00*9.27% = 1483.00 per month.
now what will be accounting entry for service tax in our books ?
1. .?.?.?.?.?.. dr.
to service tax payable cr.
2. service tax payable dr.
to bank a/c cr.
kindly help me .
if i raise a invoice of Rs.20 lakh to a canadian company from india and in this my service tax is not included and also i am not registered in service tax . my company is pvt ltd .
so wht can i do ,should i raise a invoice without service tax or not ?
please let me know asap.
please guide regarding service tax applicable from 1st April 2015.
i have received from other website notification from not applicable from 01st April 2015.
http://tallyssolution.blogspot.com/2015/04/14-service-tax-rate-not-effect-from-1st.html
please guide from which date applicable Service tax.
Rajnish
Service tax