banner_ad

Sivaramakumar
18 June 2015 at 17:03

Input reversal of service tax

I would like to know whether there is any provision in the service tax act to reverse the input on services for a service oriented company, when the expenditure is paid in full and the service remains in progress without being invoiced? if any portion of the expenses is treated as prepaid as per accounting norms whether such input credit taken needs to be reversed/

HARISH BHARDWAJ
18 June 2015 at 16:39

Service tax reverse charge mechanism

Dear Expert,
A Book Binder (as Individual) binds our official books & raises invoices in the name of company. My question is that if is it covered under Service Tax Reverse Charge Mechanism ?

Harish Bhardwaj

18 June 2015 at 13:19

Service tax for reverse charges

What is the rate of service tax on reverse charge for service bill of may 2015 paid in june 2015 ?

A service provider company has purchased service as bill dt. 13May15, & rendered service as bill dt. 10May15. As in this case rendering of service by company is before purchase. Can I take input credit against out put of service tax bill. One more Input credit is take on monthly basis or on bill basis as mentioned above?

18 June 2015 at 10:02

Non submission of service tax

I had not filled the nil returns for upto 3 half yearly service tax returns. As my turnover not crossing 1 lakh. Kindly suggest what to do now.

18 June 2015 at 08:37

Non submission of service tax

I had filled the nil returns for upto 3 half yearly service tax returns. As my turnover not crossing 1 lakh. Kindly suggest what to do now.

Rajarajan
17 June 2015 at 14:46

Major exemption & negative list

A direct contractor to one of the City Corporation in Tamilnadu. He undertakes maintenance jobs like fresh Water / Bore water pipeline, Cleaning of Overhead tanks on monthly basis, maintenance of borewell pumps etc. He is not registered under Service Tax. All PO offered by the Corporation is including Tax. Corporation deducts 5% towards WCT & 2% IT on payments. Payments are based on the M Book (Measurement Book) maintained by the Corporation and he does not raise any invoice or Running Bill.

My Query : Will he come under Major Exemption/Negative List or is liable to pay Service Tax?

Rahul Yemdey

My advertisement agency raise bill with service tax to central railway. service tax on 15% commission.
railway said they are under central government so not liable to pay service tax. so they only pay commission and not service tax on that bill. please provide any notification related to it.

Shabbir
17 June 2015 at 12:31

Service rendered outside india

I seek your valuable advice for below

Assessee A a firm in India enters into a contract with B a company in India for ercetion services to be rendered in C in Saudi Arabia. . B will pay to A in INR. Whether Service Tax is applicable or exempt in this case.

Thanking you in advance for your valuable opinion.

k.pandey
17 June 2015 at 12:27

service tax applicability

Dear sir
I am importer & paying Custom duty
Thru my CHA because my bank being private
bank ( Axis bank) are not allowed for custom duty payment. i transfer the duty amount in CHA bank account thru RTGS & he pay the duty on my behalf.
When he bill back to me for service charges
can he charge service tax on duty amount also shown in his bill ?? or No service tax are applicable on custom duty amount which is my amount & paid on my behalf.
Kindly Advise
Thanks & regards

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba