banner_ad

17 September 2010 at 13:36

TDS Calculation

Haw to calculate TDS amount under section 194J (Wether amount of service tax include for TDS Calculation)

priyanshu

17 September 2010 at 13:26

CENVAT Credit

an u give information regarding cenvat credit rules. my question is that when i take one nature of cenvat credit. i take 100% credit. But when i take the cenvat credit of different natures of srevices. then how much credit will be available...???

C.A. LINESH PATIL
17 September 2010 at 08:59

Work contract

can sum1 tell me the full provision regarding work contract under service tax.its urgent n tell me as soon as possible.

16 September 2010 at 23:42

Service Tax

Respected Members

Suppose If i a m service provider and i raised the bill of Rs. 50000/- and my debtors give me 20000 out of which 2000 TDS deducted and 1000 deducted as Security Deposit.

Then at what amount service tax should be paid whether on 20000 or net payment received i.e 20000-2000-1000 = 17000/-.

Vipin Jain
16 September 2010 at 16:44

credit of service tax

An entity in Udhampur Paid service tax on the service received from the custom Agent. Service is provided on Mumbai port by custom Agent. Can an entity get credit of service tax as input by tranfering there credit of input service to there another Branch or factory.

Aziz Kotadia

a Pvt Ltd compnay / Firm is developing curriculum for school and providing other ciurruculum related services. to school

Since school is not able to charge service tax on school fees, are school is bound to pay service tax to curriculum service provider???

CA Aziz Kotadia .

16 September 2010 at 14:20

SERVICES TAX ON ADVT INCENTIVE RECEIVED

R/SIR,

MY QUIRY IS INCENTIVE REEIVED ON SERVICES.
MY CLIENT IS ADVERTISEMENT AGENCIES. PUBLICATION GIVEN INCETIVE ON TOTAL BUSINESS FOR ACCOUNTING YEAR.
MY QUA. IS THIS AMOUNT LIBALE IS SERVICE TAX AND WHAT? PLZ. GIVE ME ANS.

THANKING YOU.

CMA. Subhash Kumar Jha

Urgent :

Kindly provide to me the notification which says that the recent provision of levying service tax on under-construction property will not apply, where the cost of the house is less the 20 Lacs.

16 September 2010 at 12:33

ST Query

Whether air travel Agent taken composition scheme of paying .6% & 1.2 % respectively can take input credit.
On what services it can take input credit???

SHWETA GERA
16 September 2010 at 11:11

Late Payment

Sir/Madam
What is the Due date for payment of Service Tax Payable as on 31st March?
Our client which is a Pvt. company paid the same with Service Tax payable for the month of April on 5/05/2010 but there is no penalty and interest for delayed payment in records and also there is no notice received from department in this regard.
Is it correct? Amount of liab. is Rs. 3400.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com