My client is registered in Construction service in respect of Commercial Complex & Residential. He had received sub contract from principal contractor to provide construction service to Indian Railway. My question is wheater service provided to Indian Railway is expemt from tax, and wheater sub contractor is also exempted from service tax.
Please Help me.. thanks
if there is only input service in september 2010, and no output service.
so how to show it in the ST-3, so as to take its credit on liability of service tax payment which may arise in next month october 2010.
Hw will it be shown in ST-3 of Oct-march???
can i fille service tax retun manual or its is compulsory to fill ereturn ??
If a client is a pvt. ltd co. and only a service provider and neither a large tax payer nor a manufacturer.
The client has provided service and received money against it for which service tax liablity is Rs.52450. In the same month, the client has paid service tax of Rs.31790 on a few bills of "busniess support services" availed.
can the client take any credit. So he has to pay (52450-31790) i.e. 20660???
For the input credit taken, only the copy of input service invoice to be attached to ST-3 or anything else also???
how should i show the service tax amount of p/y recd in this year due to amendment in budget , in the C/y service tax return.
for such service tax amount no payble entry in p/y books as not taxable in such year but now amedment retrospectively.
DEAR SIR/MADAM
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE RULE OF SERVICE TAX,WHICH WE RECEIVED ALONG WITH SUBSCRIPTION FEES,SPORTS INCOME FEES,OTHER FUNCTIONAL PROGRAMEE FESS ETC. (WE PROVIDE THE SERVICE TO THE MEMBERS)
NOW I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEESORS THAT HOW TO DEPOSIT THE ( IN WHICH MONTH WITH E-FILLING OR WITH WHICH WAY)SERVICE TAX,EDU.CESS, SHEC. & WITH WHICH FORM NO. (LIKE VAT 18,19,23,24 FOR SALE TAX RETURN)
AND WHEN WE DEPOSIT THE SERVICE TAX RETURN??? AND THE PAYMENT DATE??/
THANKS
AMIT SHARMA
LUDHIANA (PUNJAB)
i m working in Organisation who undertakes project. Contract inter alia includes also supply of material as well as technical services as per terms of contract.
How to reckon Service Tax under this situation.
My question is this whether i have to levy service tax on gross value of bill which i raise periodically as per terms of contract.
How would i effect VAT on Works Contract?
Can u guide me to fill up the ST-3 on input credit details.
My case is filling the ST-3(first return)for banking and other financial sector company.
Invoice amount received only during August and September 2010... But Input credit is available from June 2010... Can i avail the input credit from June or else only from August 2010? Reply please..
please let me know how to file manual return .How many copies of ST3 is require?
Dear,
I am going show here a specimen of an invoice
you have to give me answer of my all questions.
Sales 400000
Vat 4% 16000
Total 416000
freight paid on
your behalf 15000
----------
Gross total 431000
1)My question is whether this presentation of invoice is correct or not.
2) I am paying freight on behalf of party,
who will pay the service tax liability.
3)According to business audit, am i doing something wrong?
4) Should i charge vat on freight? if yes then where it is written in law.
5) if transportor and the consignee don't pay service tax, shall i have to pay service tax at the end?
Kindly answer of my all questions.
Service tax on construction service