banner_ad

service tax paid late i am paying interest on delayed .

IS there any penalty addition to it .

VINOD KOTHARI
22 October 2010 at 10:40

Registration

Company A has taken premises on rent from a trust. The trust charges service tax on the rent.The rent for the year is Rs.17 Lakhs.

Now company A in turn let out the same premises to Comapny B charging the same rent which it is paying to the trust inclusive of service tax.

The question is whether company A comes under service tax net? Is it mandatory for company to get registered under service tax law.

Our contention is that output and input service tax is same so there is no tax liability on company hence its not required to get registration certifcate from service tax department.

Kindly advice.

KAPIL
22 October 2010 at 10:34

efilling return password

Kindly advise me that how to get efilling retun passowrd.

Ca kirti Nagpal
22 October 2010 at 09:47

Urgent Plz help

Plz help me My Final attempt is due in may2011 n m going for group1 Plz clarify if GST is applicable in nov 2011 or not???Also tell mw whether I should prepare for IDT paper along wid grp 1

Sivaraman A R
22 October 2010 at 07:21

Medical trAnscription

One of my clients whose gross income from medical transcription has crossed 10,00,000 for the year 2009-10. Heard that this service is exempted from tax vide Notification No. 8 /2003 - Service Tax dt 20th June, 2003.

My question is whether this client should take registration under service tax and file ST return.

21 October 2010 at 18:12

Service Tax Return

st return have a coloum in it regarding the service tax payable, ecess payble & s c payable. I want to know if payment is litterly up down from the service tax & other payable calcluated excatly on service then service tax payable can be manupulate according to our tax paid.

Krishna
21 October 2010 at 16:58

Input Tax Credit

Kindly share the details on which types of bills having input service tax credit taken available ???

Krishna

shanky budhiraja
21 October 2010 at 16:57

Service tax return

service tax liability arises when service tax payment recd correct

I have recd gross amount but service tax amount not recd now my liability not arised correct .

but now Q is in return how should i show it Plz explain me by e.g and also specify the what column of return fill or not to fill

Plz guide me so urgent I wil be very thank ful to you

shanky budhiraja
21 October 2010 at 16:08

Service tax return

A individual has let out a property recd a gross amount(ie.Rent portion only no service tax amount recd ) for providing service in April ,may ,june. In sep recd service tax amount.

so, service tax liabilty payment will be arises on receipt basis therefore 5 oct. due date correct me .

now how such case in service tax return should I fill Column F(I)f in april may june as i have not recd service tax amount in this months i have recd it in sep month

CA SONI KRUNAL
21 October 2010 at 14:43

return of cenvat

we have regularly filled service tax returns st-3 , but have not filled any separate return for cenvat , we have received notice of service tax audit where they have mentioned st-3 and cenvat return as per rule9(7),
my question is st-3 includes return as per 9(7) or it some other return we have to file?

what will be the consequences in audit as we have not filled any separate return under 9(7) ?

ARTICLESHIP 23 May 2026
Article Assistants

Acupro Consulting

Gurgaon