Return filed has been rejected by aces online.
Now will we be allowed again to file original return even after due date or we will have to pay penalty & then file return online ???
Thanx
1. Whether Visa Consultancy is covered under taxable services? if yes then under which service it would be covered?
2. In case of reverse charge when tax payment is to made by recipient a the time of receiving of service or at the time of Payment for the services?
3. Whether input credit for the import services is available if used as input and reverse charge is paid and when is the same is available?
We have received bill from France, Professional & technical charges,
pls suggest us, we liable to pay service tax or not
& if the contract is Indian consultant / lawyer /Contractors with foreign company & thereafter foreign company (our parents company) reimbursed to Indian company than what is the effect of service tax
I am online apply ST-1 and submit hard copy into the service tax range, still now i am not received ST-2. I want to cancel my ST-1.
Please suggest me what should I do for the same ?
The revised return of Service tax for the half year ended Mar2010 has been filed on 25th October 2010 after the due date on which Serv. tax. return is required to be filed & even the department has given us the acknowledgement on that return on 25th Oct.
1)My query is that the Revised return is to be filed within 90days of filing original return sonow, the return filed after due date is valid or not & the dept. ackn. has no value if the return is invalid.
2)We have filed the Sep10 ended return on the basis of revised return.If revised return is invalid then the Return of Sep10 will also be invalid.
3) If both the return are invalid, then what are the option available to us for rectifying it?
Kindly answer my queries "
Please inform, whether service tax is chargeable on At Actual Out of Pocket Expenses charged separately through different invoice.
Whether reverse charge method under Section 65(105)(zzzz)is applicable to Renting of immovable property services received by a manufacturing company where service provider ( Landlord ) is exempt from Service tax (below Rs.10 lakhs )
can the maximum penalty of Rs 2000. for late filing of ST3 be waived off by the officer ( i.e whether it is at the descrition of the officer ) or it should be compulsorily paid before filing the returns .
One of my client has shifted his office from Guwahati to DIbrugarh in state of assam. earlier he was assessed for Service Tax in the Guwahati Jurisdiction. Now I want to know the procedure to be followed to get the records transfered from one Jurisdiction to the other.
we had Paid 50% advance on Perfoma Invoice to Vendor that Include Service tax Amount but bill will be receive later.
my query is can i take service tax cenvat credit on basis of paid advance on perfoma invoice.
or i have to wait for bill after booking i will take cenvate credit.
Plz suggest it;s very urgent
ST 3 Return