my company has received the manpower recruitment service form a unit availing ssi exemption but now manpower recruitment service comes under reverse charge. Am i liable to deposit service tax? pl guide
I AM WORKING AS AN LIFE INSURANCE AGENT WITH " BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANC CO. LTD ",BUT MY COMPANY IS DEDUCTING THE SERVICE TAX ON MY COMMISSION.
WHEN I GIVE COMPLAIN TO MY SENIOR HE TOLD TO ME THAT THESE IS RULE OF CO.
PLEASE GUIDE AND PROVIDE ME MAXIMUM MATERIAL FOR THESE ISSUE.
THANKS,
REGARDS,
S K PARMAR
I want to know about how turnover should be determined for claim exemption in case of civil contractor providing service with material. As per maharashtra vat act he has to pay works contract on 70% contract value & service tax on balance 30%, but i want to know if above 30% is not exceeds Rs. 10 lakhs then whether it is correct to claim SSP expemtion under service tax.
Total contract value is 30 lakhs out of this Rs. 9 lakhs is labour portion which is attributable to service tax then exemption allowed or not, please clearify in detail which will very helpful for me.
Thanking you in anticipation
Dear All ,
I have 1 question on the Negative List of Services.
Can anyone tell me ?
Case :- One of my client is supplier of NEON TUBES & also fitting of the same.
He has opted Composition Scheme under M Vat.
Can u tell me is he liabile to pay service tax from 1st July 2012.
My client is having contract with govt. bodies for construction. So he is not liable to service tax as per notification of exemption.
But my question is can he claim exemption for paying Service Tax on the services received by him for this contract??
Reply me as soon as possible with particular notification or circular.
Thank you.
Can you please tell me what is meaning of abated value & non abated value in respect of service provided by way of renting of motor vehicle .
kindly reply at the earliest
Dear Sirs,
Point No. 18 of Service Tax Notification No. 25/2012 (for exempt services) reads as follows:
"services by way or rent of hotel, inn, guest house, club...........................................below rupees on thousand per day or equivalent."
(1)If declared tariff value is Rs.999 it will be exempt.
(2)If the declared tariff value is Rs.1001 per day, it will be taxable.
(3) What if declared tariff value is Rs.1000 per day? Please read carefully before replying. Thanks in advance.
Dear Sirs,
Suppose a co-operative society raises a monthly bill of rent: It raises the monthly bill of Sept. 12 in Oct. 12. (Bill date is 05-10-2012). The following entry is made in Oct. 12:
Party...........DR
To rent income...............CR
To service tax payable.......CR
(Bill...for Sept. 12)
Now the service tax will be paid during 1-5 Nov. 2012.
Is this OKAY considering the latest Point of Taxation Rules of the Service Tax?
A trust hires plumbing contractor & electrical contractor for a building which is being constructed. The plumbing contractor is a company and the electrical contractor is an individual. Both are charging composite service tax @ 4.944%. Now according to the new rules of service tax, who is liable to pay service tax? Is some liability shifted towards the trust also?
our company procures manufactured products and pays excise duty on it. It Uses these products on composite works contract( material + service) and collects service tax from its client. Can service output liabilty be adjusted from excise duty( cenvat credit.???
Priyanshi
Reverse charge