Md. Abdul Kalam

22 February 2019 at 17:17

Itc paid on purchasing bricks.

Dear experts, can we claim ITC paid on purchasing bricks? The rate of gst we paid is 5%. We are basically a government contractor.
Kindly answer me on this issue.
Thanks in advance.

Divyesh Jain

22 February 2019 at 16:27

Photo change in gst registration

I did a new registration of a Pvt. Ltd. company in which I inserted a wrong photograph of one of the director.

I filed amendment in GST registration in which I corrected the photo. But after approval of the amendment also when I am downloading the GST certificate at present, it is not getting updated and showing wrong photo of director.

How can I resolve this issue.

Divyesh Jain

ram pal

22 February 2019 at 14:07

Gst rate on solar power electricity

Pl. provide the taxation of Electricity produced from Solar Power Plant to Electricity Board.

Thanks & Regards

VIKAS JAIN

22 February 2019 at 13:49

Export of services

SIR
ONE OF MY FRIEND IS RECEIVING REMITTANCES FROM FOREIGN COUNTRY.THE TOTAL AMOUNT RECEIVED DURING THE YEAR IS LESS THAN 20 LAKHS. IS HE REQUIRED TO GET REGISTRATION UNDER GST ?
PLEASE REPLY.

Shivkumar

22 February 2019 at 13:38

Rcm on security service provider

Sir / Madam,

If for instance the service provider of security services is a registered person then will the RCM be applicable or the service provider will have to raise normal gst bill ?

nikhil bhudolia

22 February 2019 at 11:36

Gst

Dear folks,
one of my client is going to provide cleaning service of machinery out of India and for that service he is going to take machinery and labour from India. Service provided is for more than 2 years. After completion of service he will brought back the machinery. He is going to get rent for the machinery brought.
1.my question is whether he is required to charge gst on rent received for machinery or not.
2. whether the gst treatment will different if he sold at machinery after the completion of work in that country.

Please Experts give your detailed reasons for the above

Thanks and Regards,
Nikhil

SHYAMLAL KAYYARUVATH

22 February 2019 at 11:27

Input tax credit

Respected sir,

My brother is starting a trading business of Baby toys and would like to buy furniture and make necessary modification on building like electrical fittings and light, whether the GST charged on furniture and electrical fittings is available as input tax credit?

Kaustubh Ram Karandikar

XYZ(Manufacturer) had transferred the unutilized CENVAT credit laying in balance as on July’17 to Electronic credit ledger under GST through TRAN – 1. They are holding certain manufactured stocks of excise regime which they now want to write off. Are they required to proportionately reverse the input tax credit since they had transferred the unutilized CENVAT credit through TRAN – 1 from Excise regime To GST regime?

Parimal Shah

21 February 2019 at 18:38

Export service

Our company is exporting Accounting service to UK & other Country ( KPO Unit )

Have we to charge GST on our Invoice for this Export Service .
we have filed LUT in GST.

please guide.

CA Pratik Joshi

21 February 2019 at 18:31

Registration in gst

Whether GST registration is mandatory in case of if my client sold exempted supply like sale of plot

14 August 2026
Article Assistant CA Articleship

Eshwar & Co Chartered Accountants - Nungambakkam

Chennai

ARTICLESHIP 14 August 2026
Article Assistant