Dear all
I have few doubts on GST on Hotel Room Rent please clarify me
Is GST to be charged on daily rental basis? Or Rent Receipts (Bill) basis
Doubts1:
There is no GST on Hotel Room Rent below 1000
if Mr X stayed in Hotel room for 2 days then rent will be1800 (900*2)
if Mr X stayed in Hotel room for 9 days then rent will be 8100 (900*9)
now tax is applicable or not please tell me
Doubts2:
Room Rent is 900 and Hotel Giving Other Service worth of 350
In this case how GST applicable tell me
I have paid interest on GST as per notice received.
Now, How should I show in GSTR -3B, (Is it required to be shown in 3B?)
If I do not show this in GSTR3B- then the Cash Legder will show the balance.
Please advice,
Thank you.
Sir
my contractor from Telungana provided services at my cutomer place at Hyderabad and raised the bill on us ,we are from Karnataka having taken registration from here. Will you please tell me the gst application in this case whether IGST or Local GST like CGST and SGST.
Dear Sir/Mam,
What are the provisions relating to compulsory maintenance of "Tax Invoices in "physical form""? i. e. whether physical copy of maintenance of the same is required when the same is maintained in an accounting software & the copies of the Tax Invoices are issued to the customer. The invoice copy is not intended to be maintained.
So, kindly provide clarifications as to whether such relaxation is provided under the GST Act.
Thanking you in advance
Whetther GST is applicable on Lease Rental received for Land given to a Rice Mill on lease. is it exempt as the activity of rice mill is related to agriculture.
If land is given only for storage/ warehousing of agriculture produce to rice mill then what will be the treatment.
If exempt please give reference.
I HAVE PURCHASED FLAT AND MY AGREEMENT REGISTERED IN FEBRUARY 2019, AND MY HOUSING LOAN DISBURSED IN APRIL 2019. PLEASE HELP ME TO KNOW APPLICABLE GST RATE. MY AGREEMENT VALUE IS 21,00,000/- AND ARE IS 640 SQ. FT
Dear Experts
As all we know that, GST on cooperative society is very debatable topic. My query relates to the same.
Everybody, spoken, written and talks about GST on HOUSING Co-Operative Society only but about the COMMERCIAL Co-operative Society.
My query is, (1) whether the Commercial premises co-operative society is liable for GST Registration or not?
(2) If, "YES" then what are the limits and conditions related to same.
Please help me with this query.
Due to Non filing GST returns continuesly 6 months AO cancelled GSTN and due to delay to apply for revocation of order, AO rejected it and then we gone for appeal to appellate authority and now appellate authority has PASSED APPELLATE ORDER", but still our GST number is INACTIVE. please guide why is it and now what to do.?
I applied for cancellation of GST Registration, Am the Composite Dealer and filing of quarterly returns but before going to cancel i need to file jan 20 month return in 4th quarter but am trying to file but system is not accepting the return & msg is showing that "Invalid Return Period. If error persists quote error number AUTH113 when you contact customer care for quick resolution"
Shall i cancel the registration directly, Please suggest and help me out in this regard.
Rajesh Kumar
The taxpayer company is registered under GST in Punjab having turnover of Rs. 10 Cr. It has set up a wind power plant in Himachal Pradesh from where electricity so generated shall be sold to the local company in the Himachal Pradesh. As the wind power being 'electrical energy' is exempt from GST, therefore, the taxpayer shall be exclusively engaged in effecting exempt supply in Himachal Pradesh state. In this background, do the taxpayer company need to get registration under GST in Himachal Pradesh?
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
GST on Hotel Room Rent