1 A private limited company has purchased the machinery from Germany.
2 This transactions happened not directly with the supplier, who is located at Germany.
3 This purchase transactions happened through their dealer/agent, who is located in Tamilnadu.
4 Towards this purchase, the company has paid the Air Freight Charges to their dealer.
5 As per the Notificaton No: Notification No. 12/2017-Central Tax (Rate) 28.06.2017
"Services by way of transportation of goods by an aircraft from a place outside India upto the customs station of clearance in India" is exempted.
6 The Query is :
a.Is there any amendment on this notifications.
7 Pls clarify
We ship goods from West Bengal to Port Blair(Andaman Islands) of FMCG Company and raise Coastal Transport by Vessel on FMCG,Kolkata charging CGST/SGST. Now the Company has also requested us to make shipment also through FMCG,Chennai Depot exChennai Port to Port Blair.
We will make the shipment through our Chennai Shipping Agent who will make an IGST Billing on us. Kindly note that in normal circumstance, we will raise Coastal Transport by Vessel GST Tax Invoice on FMCG, Chennai charging IGST. However, FMCG,Kolkata Branch has asked if we can bill FMCG,Kolkata in which case both ourselves and FMCG,Kolkata based in Kolkata, we have to charge SGST/CGST. Kin dly advise if we can do so because our Agreement is with FMCG,Kolkata.
Is rcm applicable on freight of Cattle Feed ?
Cattle Feed is waste of pulses (Peel).
having GST Registration. we decided to sell our personal use car, should we pay GST? kindly clarify.
sir,
Parallel Proceeding under GST in same matter is applicable or not. If not then how reply the notice and any case law.
Dear Expert,
1 If the director renders services to the company in his personal capacity, whether this services attract FCM or not?
2 Suppose if he does not have the GSTIN, can the company discharges the GST liability under RCM?
3 Ex :
Mr.X is a Director in M/s.XYS Pvt Limited Company.
Also he is a Brand Ambassador for this company.
He is getting the amount towards this service from the company
He is rendering this service in his personal capacity.
4 The query
What will be the GST implication on this service
a. If he is a GST registered person
a. If he is a not a GST registered person
5 Pls clarify.
WE PURCHASE FROM ONE PARTICULAR SUPPLIER ON REGULAR BASIS.THE SUPPLIER IS NOT UPDATING THE PURCHASE DETAILS PROPERLY. IN 2B THERE IS IRREGULARITY. FOR Eg. In 2B he has updated may and june bills but some march and feb 2023 bills are yet to be updated.
My query is that is there any time limit for updating invoice.
pls clarify
Respected Expert
Kindly let me know that my turnover is below 5 cr. but i want to start E-invoice, can I start the same ? Any problem in future ?
Please guide the same
Can a partnership firm uses No objection letter as consent letter as for obtaining GST registration. Place was given to the business rent free.
GSTR1 Returns are wrongly filed and ITC claimed erroneously for fraudulent purpose without the knowledge of GSTIN holder by friend by changing his contact for OTP verification.
What would be the consequences?
What necessary action should GSTIN holder take?
Any amendment on this notifications