Is it mandatory to collect & pay GST on advance receipt & payment, And if so how to do it pls explain in details,
WHAT IS HSN CODE FOR KIRANA AND GENERAL STORES PLS PROVIDE ME ???????
Dear sir Please tell me HSN code of umbrella?
what about due date of return filling of gst for the month of JULY AND AUG 2017.
Respected Sir,
I have a question regarding GST and tax liability.
My name is Krishan Kumar, I am a wheat flour Broker having office in ludhiana. I deals in Non branded Maida which is GST free. I charge commission for making sale contract . Sending of goods and further loading unloading is not my responsibility. I give my services on telephone only from my Ludhiana office. I give brokerage bill at the end of the year to seller of Maida, Receiver of Maida did not give any commission. I sold Maida of Jammu flour mill to either another Jammu bread manufacturer or Ludhiana bread manufacturer. And of Punjab flour mill to either Jammu bread manufacturer or Ludhiana bread manufacturer
Now my question is
1. Whether this service is intra state i.e within punjab As i never go out of state. I provide service only on telephone OR inter state?
My total commission income for the year is 8-9 Lacs. As GST registration limit is 20 Lacs
2. Whether i am required to get register in GST?
3. If i am required to get register in GST, Whether i am required to charge GST in Brokerage bill?
4. If i do not take GST whether my client pay GST in reverse charge .and whether he is able to get input tax credit of it.
Hello to all,
I just want to know is it fruitful to go with GST certification course and if yes then from which institute. What are the benifits of this.Please guide me
if i a pay a labour on daily or monthly wages and his wages are less then 5000/- per day (incl. all other daily exp.) so will I have to pay the GST under RCM or just have to write it as a normal exp.?
And how to show it under GSTR - 2.?
Plz Reply & Thank U
Please guide us on following issues supply to Railway-regarding
1. Under excise we were supplying Machined Railway Parts (Finished) under chapter 86079990. Now under Notification No. 1/2017-Integrated Tax (Rate) and schedule I chapter 8607990 falls under 5%.
2. We are selling Cast Railway Parts (Rough Casting). Now casting falls under 18% and Railway parts falls under 5%. What would be the rate of tax ?
Please clear whether we should charge 5% or 18% supply of cast railway parts (Rough Casting).
3. Whether we should mention other charges like packing & freight after tax or we have to pay tax on it and have to mention them before tax amount.
with regards,
This Query has 7 replies
Dear Expert ,
I have received an Bill from Resturant ( This Bill has No GST charged ) but the resturant is covered under Composition scheme of GST.
My Question : How to Book Bill ? ( Under RCM or Non Taxable )
I am using SAP System in my Orgnization.
Pls support your answer with Section and Notification.
Thanks in Advance
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
GST ON ADVANCE RECEIPT & PAYMENT