Hardik M Gadhia
11 February 2013 at 20:00

What are the list of exempted goods.

One of my NGO client is making various products from cloths such as kurtis, mobile pouches, quilts, dupattas etc.Now the NGO wants to take sales tax no so that they can charge tax on taxable products only. can anybody provide me what are list of items which are taxable and which are exempted from tax.

Experts kindly help me ASAP.

Regards.

DHIRENDRA
11 February 2013 at 19:14

Not receiving c form

We are manufacturers of coated polyester film. We sold nearly 18.00 lacs material against form C. Now the party is not responding for form C. He says he will not co operate and issue form C.
In this cas our local consultant advises to raise differential debit note and claim difference with interest.

We wish to know if we can inform local Vat divison or the Vat divison of his state and initiate some pressure to get C form released or any provison in CST law to raise pressure?

11 February 2013 at 18:43

C form

whether I T service provider can issue c form for capital goods purchase?

11 February 2013 at 17:52

Vat input

My query is i have not Claimed/Adjusted input VAT in the year of 2007-08, can i claim for refund or Adjust that credit now..
please help me friends.

11 February 2013 at 17:04

Suggest a solutin

Sir

we are an advetising agency and doing the printing job. We also me steel standees, Brouchers for some clients. We also under take job typing, logo desinging, typesetting.
The problem is how to tax vat and service tax. For ex when we produce the broucher it includes the logo designing, typesetting, formatting and finnaly printing. Some of these also comes under service tax rule and some under vat. Also in vat there is an intangeble goods is added. Kinly suggest me the clear idea, that how i have to bill with out any problem in Vat dept and Ser tax Dept.
Tks

PANKAJ

HOW MUCH VAT TAX ON BEER SHOPEE IN MAHARASHTRA

NAGENDRA KRISHNA KANTH
11 February 2013 at 11:12

Accounting of a branch

There are 9 branches in a city.
Can the head office do centralized accounting? or Is there any rule that branches have to maintain books of accounts at branch level?

Vinod Kumar
10 February 2013 at 19:15

E sugam

We should bill client a single bill against the P O for clients but our material dispatch to the site multiple times. What procedure should we follow to raise a esugam during sending the materials.

subodh jagananth magar
10 February 2013 at 12:48

Input tax credit

Our clients has been denied input vat credit
for non payment of tax by suppliers. Hence i have filed appeals. I would be requiring judgement in case of
MAdras High Court Judgement Judgement
Althaf Shoes P Ltd
K.SAdiali Kera Hihg COurt Judgement

If Possile kindly mail in PDF

Magar Subodh

Aditya Amar
10 February 2013 at 00:39

Tn vat liability

When is TN VAT liable to be paid?
A) Amount is received as part of contract but goods are not transferred nor Invoice is raised
2) On transfer of Goods
3) On Submission of Invoice

budget 26-27