banner_ad

13 March 2012 at 10:37

Campus placements

Is it that only rankers & 1st attempt chartereds are shortlisted others are not even considered for mumbai campus placements? How about if someone in 1st attempt cleared one group after that he/she did not appeared only bt after 1.5 yrs he/she appeared and cleared the 2nd group in that attempt? on 12 march shortlisting began bt til nw all my 2nd attempt frndz nt shortlisted, shud we wait or should we keep no hopes from campus?

Tejas
12 March 2012 at 21:29

Rules for industrial training ?

1)IS IT NECESSARY THAT THE PERIOD OF INDUSTRIAL TRAINING SHOULD BE EXACT 9 MONTHS OR 1 YEAR ?

2)AND AS PER THE RULES LAID DOWN BY ICAI, THE ARTICLE MUST INFORM THE PRINCIPAL THREE MONTHS PRIOR THE DATE OF JOINING OF INDUSTRIAL TRAINING ?

3) SHALL THE PERIOD OF INDUSTRIAL TRAINING BE TAKEN AT A STRETCH ?
e.g) if one has 9 months of training, can he do 5 months continuous & then go on Final CA leave and complete the rest 4 months after coming from Exams ?

12 March 2012 at 14:50

Career in taxation

I am working in accounts payable in a company since lat 4 yrs & doing Mcom through Mumbai university; I would like to make a career in taxation; kindly guide me for the course to be done alogwith job & also about the work experience to enter in the field of taxation.

12 March 2012 at 12:29

Urgent plzzzz....

Hi all

I am newly qualified chartered accountant. I have planned to apply for membership in 1st week of April can anyone tell me the format for written declaration that I required to submit to the Institute for Campus Interview.

11 March 2012 at 17:45

Qualified since july 2011

Hi all,
I have qualified final on my 4th attempt in May 2011. I m holidng COP.

My aim was to be in practice first with any medium CA Firm and then after 2 3 yrs enter into market with my own office.

But currently situations has changed totallly...

Suddenly responsibility have come upon me as got engaged. Now its like i have to earn atleast 20000/- pm and thats why i joined one company where m getting the same. but as a consultant for statutory compliance.

But this is not the thing which i want. hence am very frustrated whether i should simply join any company to earn good salary like if i move to metros or mumbai a ca can get 30000+ easliy.. bt as belonging to small city such salary is not affordable to any unit.

Practice is my main aim. bt how to go ahead, for that i have no plans as now cant sit ideal for even 3 days else family ll pressurise to work or join any company.

Pls all my seniors CAs i request you to pls guide me

CA.........

Raviteja
11 March 2012 at 11:57

Please advice me

Dear experts
Now I am studying in final year bcom. My aim was to become a CA. But i thought that CA duration is five years and it takes more years to settle in life. My financial background is not good. So i decided to join CS. Is this is my good decision. Please suggest me.

Chakraverti Maurya
11 March 2012 at 02:38

Icai mou

want to know with which countries icai has signed mou. can i eligible of doing my 3yr articleship abroad???

CA in practice

Is it compulsory or is it just fr information..to attend op b4 campus placement by icai.if i not go fr op will i still b able to giv interviews??????

SIR I M IN CA FINAL..SO PLS SUGGEST ME WHICH COURSE IS BETTER FOR ME TO GET GUD JOB ... CS OR ICWA?

CA SACHIN BASAVANT CHAVAN

hi Friends

Please help me in finding my membership number in our website.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com