Dear all,
kindly inform me the taxes against which custom duty paid by the assessee can be set off specially for manufacturer importing raw materials and also capital goods.
Ours is a partnership concern based in Gujarat. We import Solar Glass Tubes from China. Product code is 85439000 & pay 10% Basic Duty & 4 % Addl. Duty. No excise duty. We sell this to Solar Water Heater manufacturers in India. This solar water heaters are used by individuals and also by hospitals, schools etc. Basically this is a Product for Non Conventional Energy Source. Now I would like your guidance on following points :
(1) Is there any concession / exemption in duty available - since this is a part of product which manufactures non-conventional energy ? If yes, provide notification / circular etc.
(2) India has signed Free Trade Agreements (FTA) with Singapore, ASEAN Countries etc. Under this, both countries allow their importers / exporters to import / export their product with no duties levied on it. Is there any General Exemption available in Custom Duty for my product ? If yes, how much and under which noti./circular ?
(3) Actual name of my product is "Vaccume Tube Solar Collectors". You can search & find suitableHS Code under which I can import from now onwards to avail the benefit.
thanks in advance.
anckoora.
Dear All
Please let me know the procedure for importing a machinery from Foreign Countries
As far as i know it go through following procedure
1. Placing order after phonic or mail- exchange or by any other mode
2. Remitting of payment through our banker
by enclosing following documents
a) From-a1
B) Advice to bank
c) Per forma invoice
3. After receiving the goods , taking credit on the basis of Bill of entry and sending
4. Sending detail to our banker with exchange copy for getting their sign thereon .
Further if there are any other procedure involve please let me know .
One of my clients has newly started business of selling t-shirts online.
His supplier is supplying him with printed t-shirts that he sells to customers.
I wanted to know that when he sells t-shirt outside of India, what would be the whole process of doing so and what would be the tax implications?
I have come to know that since it is export, it would not be taxable and I can even claim refund of the tax paid on purchase of those t-shirts that I am exporting.
Please guide.
Dear Sir
We have imported a machine foc but we have filed bill of entry in normal case without declaration foc goods and after clearance of goods we know that goods was foc under agreement with supplier.
now we have to reexport the machine custom ask that how goods was foc so i want to know that how i will prove that machine was foc to apply gr waiver.
matter in very urgent
Amit Sharma
I am doing audit of a Manufacturing Unit.I am having situation like this :
Date of Bill Of Entry:25/03/2011
Date of GRN :06/04/2011
Date of Posting :22/04/2011.
Which date to be considered for CENVAT Credit of CVD Paid ?Can't Date of BE be taken for Import Date of Machinery?
I am working for a Research Based Fully Autonomous Institute coming directly under the Ministry of Earth Sciences,Govt of India.We are eligible for custom duty exemption as per Notification No: 51/1996.This notification provides exemption/concessional duty for various goods imported by Research institutions,Public Funded Universities,IIT etc., for their research purposes.Currently, we are paying basic custom duty 5% and Special Additional Duty @4% plus cess.
PLS LET US KNOW/CONFIRM WHETHER WE ARE ELIGIBLE FOR EXEMPTION OF SAD 4%.IF YES,CAN WE APPLY FOR THE DRAWBACK AND THE TIME LIMIT ELIGIBLE FOR DRAW BACK.
Would be thankful for an immediate reply.
FRANCIS
email:francisssf@yahoo.co.in
Pl. tell me how much export fee per case(Box) is charged on alchohal while the case is transferring from Ambala(Haryana) to Delhi,
I have conflick of confirmaion that it is Rs. 1.65 per cases
Pl specify me.
Thanxx..
Please let us know the formalities on Customs/Excise and Sales tax to be complied with by a 100% EOU for Sales of its plant and machineires imported without payment of duty to a another customer in India.
What precautions should be taken by the purchaser on such cases?
This Query has 8 replies
Can anyone let me know how to journalise the entry related to puchase from outside the country? Suppose invoice is for 4000 USD but bills of entry shows:
Basic value 225000
BCD 20000
CVD 22500
Edu cess on CVD 4500
S&h Edu on CVD 2250
Add. duty 10000
Exchange rate on the bill of entry 1USD=45 INR.
By what amount purchase should be debited...
225000+20000 or
4000*45+20000.
Please clear my doubt if anyone know...
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Custom Set off