VIPIN GUPTA

20 June 2021 at 14:24

Charitable Society Closure

One of our client is running a school since 1998. The society is registered under Societies Act , 1860. They are having School building in there books Rs 1.5 Crores. Now the society wants to close the school and the society and during lock down there are no students. What the procedure is to be followed. and tax implication under which section

Sujata Phatak

19 June 2021 at 19:48

Nei tax

Dear sir, My daughter is NRI she wants to invest in LIC's jeevan shanti by sending in GBPonds in NRO account. Whether interest is taxable in India or she should send GB Ponds in her NRE external account. Please guide me
Dilip Phatak

P.K.Joshi

We applied for renewal of 12A in the month of December, by filing online then form10A, we under stood afterwards that Govt. is coming with new guidelines. we received Provisional registration at May21-end for 12A, now we want to renew our 80G on line by filing 10A. But once we login to new site of Income tax we can not see Form 10A to be filled.
In this case how to comply with this online renewal formality of 80G.
Please answer at your earliest so that it will help us to comply with 80G renewal.

Mukesh Bhoite

19 June 2021 at 16:08

How to decide ITR form

Which ITR should be used in the following cases :
1) Income from Salary is higher than income for Commission & Brokerage.
2) Commission is higher than Salary.
3) If any amount is received as Commission & Brokerage , ITR 3 is be filed or any financial limit.
4) Can ITR 4 be filed if Commission received is fully considered as income i.e. amount received Rs200,000 is treated as Income.
5) lots of confusion for Income from Commission & Brokerage
Pls advise ?

TARIQUE RIZVI
This Query has 6 replies

19 June 2021 at 14:26

INCOME TAX SITE IS NOT WORKING

Respected Sir,

Still new portal of income tax site is not Full-fledged.
Please let me know how long it will take to get full-fledged.
he due date for filing ITR should be extended in such circumstances.

vishwnath kumar

19 June 2021 at 14:10

24Q_ if tds on salary is zero

Dear sir/madam
If we are not liable to deduct tds on salary, then also are we liable to file TDS Return 24Q ?

Amar

19 June 2021 at 13:15

206AB

Please help me on the bellow doubts .

1. Sec 206 AB to collect TDS at Higher rate . Is this 206AB Applicable to Services provided to Individual or Company ?
2. Sec 194Q and 206C (1H) both are applicable who is liable to deduction? TDS or TCS?

Thank you

Madhab Chandra Mandal

19 June 2021 at 10:26

ITR form selection

My wife was an employee of a proprietorship concern but due to COVID company offers work from home.
She worked as collection & recovery but company paid her as commission agent after deducting TDS U/S 194H instead of salary.
During the financial year 2020 - 2021 she received Rs.485145 (Gross).
Now my question is which ITR form she will submit ?

Shampa Mandal

19 June 2021 at 10:14

Form Selection

My brother had worked 5 months in a proprietorship concern and received salary Rs.99333.
Then he worked as collection agent and received Rs.388545. Company deducted TDS of Rs.14862 U/S 194H.
Now my question is which ITR form should I submit ?

ANIL MATHUR

17 June 2021 at 17:05

TDS U/S 194Q

Sir, on which amount TDS to be deducted u/s 194 Q i.e. on Total Invoice Value or Value before GST )

Featured 21 September 2026
Consultant - Reporting

Finrep Advisors LLP

Mumbai

04 September 2026
CA inter Or ca finalist