Piyush

LLP (carries out Event management) makes payment towards event Fees to foreign Party (INR amounting to approx 4.80L)

to make the payment Form 15CA is required

Whether LLP is liable to deduct TDS on such payment?

jaya

07 May 2025 at 15:12

TDS on Bank charges to company

if a firm pays Bank charges to a company (for which they raise bill with GST), do that firm has to deduct the TDS on it? if yes, then what will be the threshold?

Dipen

08 May 2025 at 11:16

Tax on Crypto Gains

Dear experts,

Crypto gains are taxed @ flat 30%.

However if income is below basic exemption limit , even then it will be taxed at 30% or slab will be utilised first?

Please advice

navjyot

06 May 2025 at 18:37

TDS form to be filed

If tds on remenuration of partners is deducted then which Tds form to be filed 24 q or 26q

sundeep

06 May 2025 at 16:26

STCG on equity shares/ETF-sundeep

Do senior citizens have to pay the advance STCG tax on equity/ETF gains viz 20%? How much minimum gains are necessary to pay?

TARIQUE RIZVI

06 May 2025 at 16:00

Rectification Application

Today we have filed a rectification application because of wrong rate of income tax. How long it will take for the required correction.

Jaswinder singh

Respected Colleagues
From April 2025 TCS on sale above 50 Lakhs removed, Now only 194Q Applicable
my ques is:
if buyer having turnover below 10 Cr last year but seller having above 10 cr then in this TDS u/s 194Q is mandatory to deduct? or we only check buyer turnover in this case for TDS deduction?

Please clarify

Bhavesh

Hello friends, I have a long-term capital gain in FY 2024-25. My query is whether I can offset LTCG against the short-term capital loss of FY 2024-25. I also want to know about long-term capital loss and short-term capital gain. Thanks in advance.

RAJEEV KUMAR MEHTA
This Query has 7 replies

06 May 2025 at 12:46

Taxability with reference to DTAA

A resident indian has become Australian citizen and OCI card is being applied for! Has been filing IT return both in India and Australia for respective income.

Income in India is below taxable limit and accordingly TDS gets refunded.
Similarly Income in Australia is filed against Australian Tax Code and due tax is paid.

Request advice whether this complies with due process specially with reference to DTAA.

Would appreciate the kind guidance.

Thanks & Regards

phanikumar kuricheti

Namaste sir,

We are one of the petrolium dealer of BPCL company and maintaining petrol pump books .From 01-04-2025 how can we calculate tds or tcs on Bhrath petrolium pump transactions . We dont know how to calculate and file TDS or TCS. So, Kindly suggest us with your valuable reply.