What will be the treatment of advance money forfeited on sale of rural agriculture land where such land is not a capital asset and no capital gain tax is payable on its sale. Further, the amount forfeited is also more than indexed cost of acquisition of such land.
I am working with Asian Development Bank as a consultant for a period 29-May-17 to 28-May-18 and my remuneration is tax free.
As I am getting tax free remuneration from ADB for FY 2017-18 hence my taxable income is zero, please advise whether I need to file ITR, if yes than how can I proceed.
R K Bhandari
how can i know investment of employee, if he is not ready to disclose his investment and his salary is 1 lakh per month.
Their is any sources from the income tax website.
Please guide and support me Sir
Thanks in advance.
What is the taxability of cash gift of Rs.10 lacs received from elder brother (received through cheque in bank account)
Answer nowmy grand father is a retired govt employee and a senior citizen and receiving pension with in rs 3 lakh and not filing any ITR but this year he has got gross total income rs 4lakh due to arrear recived.so my que is whether he has to file ITR this year if yes then for further years it is compulsory to file ITR.
Answer now
One of my client is a foreign based company. They have a office in Dubai under a company name assume "A International" and they have a office here in India named "A Solutions" here it's a partnership firm and in Dubai it's a Proprietorship. And the partners are Indians only who reside in India. They generally bill me in USD and so if they give me a No PE certificate is that valid ? Pls help me out
Answer nowI m filing ITR 2 for F.Y. 15-16 for having 1 lakh rupees STGC from share maket trading. I have no other income. So inspite of having non taxable income it shows me 15000/- of income tax at special rate. is there no benefit for STGC not excedding Rs 250000/-?
Answer nowDear Experts
We are manufacturer of condenser used in refrigerator and manufacture wire in house that is used in condenser.
For wire manufacturing we purchase MS rod, because of not having capacity to full fill demand of production dept. we also purchase wire from outside suppliers, one of the outsider supplier purchasing rod from us and selling wire to us that was produced from the rod purchased from us.
Now my query is that, is this scenario covered in under section 194 C ?
Should we deduct TDS on the payment to supplier for purchasing wire under section 194C?
Pls suggest.
Sushil Gupta
TDS taken by the service providers to a partnership was Rs 35000 in the FY 2014-15 and after filing return the amount was refunded by CBDT (Say) Rs 32000 and interest Rs 500 after adjustment of Tax of Rs 3000.
Now, return for the FY 2015-16 pending where TDS of Rs 38000 was taken by the service providers where actual tax payable is Rs 3500 for the FY 2015-16
Pl advice how to show in the PL and B/S with journal entries too.
A partnership firm is there wherein ITR-6 has to be filed u/s 44-AD for the ay 2017-18. Nett Profit has arrived as at Rs 7,887/= exactly equal to 8% of gross total receipt. Whether Remuneration 90% Rem of Rs 7,098 will be allowable under allowable expenses u/s 44-AD. If the said Rem is allowable, nett profit after providing 90% rem will arrive as at Rs 789 less than 8%. Please guide me what to do in such case. I shall be highly obliged.
Answer now
LIVE Course on GSTR-9 & GSTR-9C (Technical | Practical | Concept - Based)
Income tax query