A has purchased a under constructed house from builder on 1.1.2011.
Purchase agreement is executed and stamp duty / registration is done on 5.1.2011.
Possession of flat with letter is received on 1.10.2013.
He wants to sell the flat now ie after 10.1.2014.
Whether he will be taxed with STCG or LTCG section 54 benefit will be available
I have a leased property on which I am paying a rent of Rs. 5000/- However I am not using the property and have sub-let the property. I am getting Rs. 11000/- from the rental income. How do i file it in my IT? Under what head do I show the income? What is the amount for which I should file IT, i.e., for Rs. 11000/- or Rs. 6000/- (11-5)k.? Please advice.
Answer nowSirs,
Assessee has HUF pan no and bank account since 2007 but he has never filed returns till date as he has only agricultu ral income and gift income from HUF members only.( He also has ancestral immovable property). But the HUF has been using the above income in trading in the share market and the profits/income has been much below the exemption limit/slab always.
However, now the assesse wants to file belated returns for his HUF for 2011-12 and 2012-13 as the income is above the exemption limit. My question is
FROM HOW MANY YEARS BACK SHOULD HE ASK HIS TAX CONSULATANT TO PREPARE HIS BALANCE SHEET TO BE ON THE COMPLETELY SAFER SIDE TO AVOID ANY TYPE OF TAX COMPLICATIONS?
KINDLY ADVICE
THANKS
Sec 40A(3) is applicable on capital expenditure or not ?
Please give answer with example
Our client return filed in timely.
We intimation received of Interest of 234B and 234C. And it is correct.
Now we deposit the amount .
Now what we do solve this demand whether we revise return or rectification?
If rectification filed than procees to file rectification.
Awating for reply.................
I have a case regarding cash payment:-
M/s X co. issue cheque in the name of employee of Rs. 40,000/- for purchasing a Mobile Phone. The employee withdraw the cash from Bank and then purchased a Mobile phone.
The question is that whether this payment is cover under Payment u/s 40 A 3.
If any person has gross receipt of Rs.150000 in f.y.2011-12 for job work done for textile industries. Whether such person is liable to maintain his books of accounts as per Section 44 AA? it is to be noted that he has 101000 income under the head salary also for f.y.2011-12.
Answer now1. Exempt income wrongly disclosed in Taxable income.
2. Assessing officer issued Demand notic.
2. I filed Rectification request
3. AO Asked for case law for similar situation. or els he will issue notice for proceding.
BASIC SALARY = 6600 X 12 = 79200
HRA REC FROM COMPANY = 4036 X 12 = 48432
PAID HRA = 4500 X 12 = 54000
Then how amount can i take exemption under 80 c. 2000 per month or not exceed 2000 x 12 = 24000/-.
This is right or some else.
Rahul Mehra
If Indidual is having taxbale income and after deducation under sec 80c and no tax liab is there. is in this case and Income tax returend to be filed? as income is less than 5 lakh and not senior citizen.
to file income tax returned is complusary?
Ltcg on sale of resientila flat