banner_ad

Chandan Babu Gupta
29 January 2014 at 16:10

Section 80c lic premium

Can anyone tell whether the limit of 10% of the sum assured in respect of the LIC premium is applicable on each premium paid separately or total premium paid for the FY.

Answer now

VIJAYA RAGHAVA SAI RAM
28 January 2014 at 19:01

44ae

Is a person who is a mechanic can maintain file a income tax return..if yes under what head he has to be filed.

Answer now

I AM DEDUCTED 2% TDS ON INDIVIDUAL BUT I T RATE 1% (15000 GROSS AMT )DEDUCTED TDS 300 INSTEAD OF 150 ,TDS DEPARTMENT SEND ME NOTICE ON SHORT DEDUCTION ,PLEASE HELP ON THIS WHICH CODE USE IN TDS RETURN FOR SHOW HIGHER DEDUCTION PLEASE INFOEM ME THIS ON URGENTLY BASIS

Answer now

28 January 2014 at 17:21

50c

property purchased in 2001 rs. 915000

property sold in 2007 rs 25,00,000/-
(as per sale deed rs. 25,00,000/- but actual sale for rs. 3,20,00,000/-)

case is in scrutiny,
A.O. told us paid tax on 3,20,00,000/- less indexed cost of rs. 915000/-

what is the remedy available to save tax?

Answer now

Vipin Kumar Sharma

DEAR SIR,

WE HAVE RECEIVED A NOTICE OF RS 2590.00 FROM TDS CPC AYKAR BHAWAN, PAYMENT IS RELATED TO INTEREST ON LATE PAYMENT. NOW MY QUESTION IS IN WHICH SECTION WE WILL MADE PAYMENT LIKE 194C, 194A, 194I, PLEASE HELP.

THANKS & REGARDS

VIPIN KUMAR SHARMA

Answer now

Bhimjibhai
27 January 2014 at 12:19

Partnership assessement

whether interest on partners capital balance is disallowed on the basis of provision for interest on partners capital balance though provided in the partnership deed but not printed in the partnershipdeed on account of genuin printer setting error.

Answer now

Aruna
25 January 2014 at 21:59

Entry tax

what is entry tax. ??

Answer now

KARAN SHAH

Sir my client sold Residential property on 26th April, 2011 & he had longterm capital gain amounting to Rs.22 lacs. For getting exemption u/s 54EC he invested in NHAI bond Rs. 25 lacs on 3rd April,2012 which is after 11 months of transfer of Asset. So are We still eligible to get exemption u/s 54EC or not?
urgent reply needed

Answer now

daman garg
25 January 2014 at 15:08

Salaries

will the gardner's salary is taxable in rent free accomodation

Answer now

24 January 2014 at 22:58

Tax on dev agg

I have entered with dev. For developing property with developers
1- i surrender land to him for construction of flat

2- he will provide me one flat(total of five) at cost x consideration. But i dont have to pay X amt

3- remaing four flat he will sell his own and i have to sign sale deed as land owner and property

4- he has paid me y amt towards land cost of for four flat at the time of dev.aggrement

5- for four flat i have given right to collect sale amt to developers

Question

Income tax liability as capital gains on which amt X or
y or X+Y

Service tax liability if any
Mayank dave

Answer now